Super king size bed, goose down pillows. Excellent quality mattress. Fresh white bed linen. Dressing table with hairdryer.
*Seashells of Whitstable* Stunning Seafront Home
Hospedado por Elaine
Elaine es el anfitrión.Elaine es SuperAnfitrión.
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
5 camas
2 baños
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
5 camas
2 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Seashells is a stunning, peaceful, beachfront house in Seasalter minutes from historic Whitstable. It's the perfect place to relax, enjoy quality family time, admire the rich sunsets, stroll along the private beach, sunbathe in the established garden by the 'zen' pond, cosy up by the wood burning stove or head to nearby restaurants to sample the local grown oysters or traditional quality fish and chips. This clean, newly decorated house is ideally located to create memories to last a lifetime.

El lugar

This is the perfect house for a Staycation.
Seashells is a modern, newly renovated home looking out to the sea.
It's set on a private beach run by residents and therefore is very clean and quiet. The house has uninterrupted views of the sea. You can watch the tide roll in and out and view the stunning sunsets.
The house has three bedrooms, with new quality beds and mattresses and luxury freshly laundered white bedding. There is a master bedroom with superking size bed with sun terrace. The second bedroom has two single beds which can be pushed together to form a superking bed. The third bedroom is downstairs leading off the living room/ conservatory and has a trundle bed - a single bed with a roll out single bed underneath to lay side by side with comfortable mattresses.
There is a sunny, quiet and cosy garden at the back, bordered by olive trees, with full seating for BBQ'sand al-fresco dining.
This is a beautiful, private, hidden part of the Kent coastline, ideal for relaxing, unwinding and spending quality time together.
PS if you are looking for a PARTY House this is NOT, NOT for you.. Our neighbours are very close by.
By making this booking through Airbnb you accept Seashells Terms and Conditions as outlined in the House Manual

Disponible para huéspedes

The entire 3 bedroom detatched house is yours. There is a lovely mature garden with ample seating at the back with a pond feature running down the middle. The front garden is yours too, to sit and watch the sea. Off the master bedroom is a sun terrrace with seating for a raised view of the sunsets and maybe to sip a cup of tea or a G&T.
Run down to the private beach to paddle in the sea.
Have a look at all the photos they are an accurate display of the house and area.

Atención a los huéspedes

When you are at Seashells, we won't be! :-) But feel free to contact me in advance and during your stay via Airbnb. Our lovely House Keeper is on the phone to help you with all day to day questions you may have. If you have any problems during your stay please call so we can address them immediately.
If you arrive late in the night we have a key held in the key safe and will give you the access code, please return the key to the key safe upon departure.
We appreciate any feedback during your stay.

Otros aspectos destacables

If booking off season for 2+ nights or for a week or more please message me for Special Offers.
As with all homes, we have welcoming neighbours we love, so please be mindful of them. The house is on a lovely private beach not open to the general public so please respect the simple rules.
The house includes a clean upon exit, however, we do request you leave it tidy as you found it, pots & plates washed and put away, oven clean, (we have a single size dish washer), an extra clean during your stay can be paid for by booking directly with the House Keeper.

We provide all white linen and bathroom & kitchen towels but please bring your own beach towels to use outside.

WiFi
The download speed is 6.1mb. Check what this will power as our supplier Sky/BT do not have the (optimal broadband) in the road to provide high speed broadband yet.

Bedrooms
The house has three bedrooms - a master bedroom with superking size bed lots of hanging storage and chest of drawers.
A twin room with two single beds, tall chest of drawers and built in wardrobe.
A third bedroom downstairs leading off the lounge & conservatory with two singles in a trundle - one bed pulls out from the other, high cupboard storage space a cupboard for folded clothes. All beds new and very comfortable with brand new mattresses.
A travel cot can be put up for babies & toddlers and we have a bed guard for the single bed for young children.

Spiral Staircase
As shown in the in the pictures there is an open spiral staircase, please take care when carrying cases up and down and with young children, have a look to decide if its ok with you safety wise, we have a stairgate for the bedroom doors.

Garden Area
There are lots of steps and decking up and down, please mind your footing, plus there is a shallow pond - please consider if right for you safety wise.

If there is anything you think you may need please ask in advance or during your stay and we will do our best to accommodate you.
If you have any problems during your stay call the Housekeeper or message me so we may solve them as best to our ability.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $98
Depósito de seguridad $410
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana $342 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 cuna

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

Primarily, please relax and enjoy yourself, that's what we do!

Seashells is on a private estate and we have lovely neighbours so no parties or late night noise ;-)
- It's a family house so prefer no smoking inside or around it
- We have our own parking space for two cars - but NO parking allowed on the private road, or in front of our neighbors houses
- Care and supervision for young children to be taken on open spiral staircase- we have stairgates for bedrooms)
- shallow pond in garden, supervise young children
- sun terrace at front can be climbed by young children, hang the door key behind the television so they can only go out with adults
- please leave the house as you found it :-) .. that includes the kitchen!
- Please adhere to the Upon Departure Instructions
-The house is the responsibility of the individual making the booking

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - There is decking in the garden with two steps. A step up to decking by the front door. There are spiral staircase in the house.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

33 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Aitchy
Octubre de 2017
I booked an overnight stay at Elaine's gorgeous house, for a group get-together with friends! It was absolutely perfect for the occasion. The house is stunning, full of all sorts of fabulous finishing touches. We were all blown away by the kitchen! The garden space was absolutely lovely and we made the most of it on the Saturday afternoon. The bedrooms were spacious and cosy; the covers and soft furnishing super soft and comfy! We loved the basket of snuggly blankets for sitting out on the balcony. The view over the seafront was lovely! It was such a joy to sit out there on the Sunday morning, listening to the birds and watching the world wake up. We all said we could easily have stayed there for the week! We'd love to come back again. Thanks so much for being a wonderful host.
Perfil de usuario de ElaineElaine es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Elaine:
So happy you had a lovely time, you Mums deserve a treat! Kindest Elaine
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Octubre de 2017
Stunning house with beautiful views in a really lovely area.

Perfil de usuario de Nicole
Septiembre de 2017
My partner and I had a lovely stay, just not long enough, the house is immaculately clean, very comfortable and lovely views. All that a holiday let should have, this home has and more. Clear & swift communication from the owner.. we look forward to our next stay.. next time for longer .. Thank you Elaine

Perfil de usuario de Linda
Agosto de 2017
Wonderful views from the house to the sea. Very spacious accommodation, lots of cooking utensils, fluffy towels, good wifi and sky. Beautiful south facing garden with loads of seating. Beach and swimming immediately opposite. Pleasant walk along beach to Whitstable where there are many good restaurants. (Book at weekends)Local taxi firm reasonable and efficient business.

Perfil de usuario de Katherine
Agosto de 2017
Very pleasant stay. Sad it was only one night. Great BBQ in the garden, in the rain! House had everything we needed and was spotless.

Perfil de usuario de Gareth
Agosto de 2017
It was such a great stay and we were sad that it was only one night. We will definitely be back and will book a much longer stay. For people with kids this place is perfect (minus the spiral staircase but a baby gate is available). Elaine, the host, made sure there was a baby cot, many toys and beach equipment available for use. It took my eldest a day before realizing there was Sky TV. The view is amazing and drinks while staring at sunset over the sea was so peaceful. Thank you Elaine for letting us stay. It was amazing.

Perfil de usuario de Alexander
Julio de 2017
.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de ElaineElaine es SuperAnfitrión.

We are a family of four, two children aged 5 and 3, who love to travel, meet new people and sample local life.
We live in historic Greenwich own a local bakery.
Kids are friendly and love a chat.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares