Shower room door out onto the private garden
Shelly's in the woods - A Goldilocks cottage
Shelly's in the woods - A Goldilocks cottage

Departamento o casa entera

7 huéspedes

3 dormitorios

7 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 7. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Nestled in forest, this fairy-tale wooden cottage offers privacy, fun, romance, open fires and garden, 5 min walk to village family pub and spectacular woodland walks all round..
Close to World Heritage Site of Canterbury with its wealth of history, cathedral, excitement, restaurants and fun for all ages.
At 18 min from the Channel Tunnel by car it is ideal for day trips to France. Close to A2 on which you can reach Dover for the castle, beaches are numerous within 20 min. St Pancras 56 min.

El lugar

A unique combination of history and the modern, this wooden cottage used to be where the gardener for the Old Rectory resided, part of it dating back to 1836. Whilst it is part of a community of 3 buildings over 13 acres, it has it's own driveway through an avenue of trees and surrounded completely by its own garden laid to lawn, beach hedging and apple trees. With 4 doors to the outside, one of which leads from the glass/wooden conservatory, there are constant opportunities to enjoy the country life.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have complete freedom to enjoy the entire building yet the convenience of the owners living in The Old Rectory Well House nearby.
Driveway leads directly into the property where you will feel you have entered a magical fairytale.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will be available to help at any time. if we are not around, you will also be given contact details of a friend/manager who resides in the lane.

Otros aspectos destacables

Logs will be available for those wishing to use the fireplace.
A welcome pack of immediate essentials, wine and beer will be offered.
An information pack is provided.


El lugar
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 7
Llegada: De 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Internet
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños

Precios
Personas adicionales $35 / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $70
Depósito de seguridad $278
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana $209 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
3 camas individuales
Dormitorio 3
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

6 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kirill
Septiembre de 2017
We spent 10 days in the house and really enjoyed it. The house is lovely and comfy, the owners are very friendly and communicative. A lot of nature everywhere. We would gladly come back here in the future.

Perfil de usuario de Bronwen
Agosto de 2017
What a great place for a holiday! Well placed for all around the coast with central Canterbury just a 15 minute drive away. Fantastic, big space for kids and dog to run around with helpful and friendly hosts. All round top spot!
Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Respuesta de Michelle:
Thanks Bronwen - we loved having you stay and thank you for washing some of the bedding!! What a lovely surprise for me. Hope to see you again X
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Carole
Agosto de 2017
A beautiful cottage set in a fabulous location. All the mod cons to hand yet still felt very traditional. Michelle was a fabulous host, kept in touch and answered questions weeks running up to our stay and was so welcoming and helpful. Would hope we get the chance to stay longer in the future. Felt very private but not isolated, can't help but feel relaxed here.

Perfil de usuario de Kathrin
Julio de 2017
Ein wunderbares altes Häuschen mit allem "nötigen" Komfort wie Gasherd, Kühlschrank mit Gefrierabteilen, Geschirrspüler, zwei Badezimmern, 3 Schlafräumen mit wirklich guten Betten (!), einem Cheminée, das man benutzen darf, einem Wintergarten, Garten mit Apfelbaum samt Gartentisch darunter. Die Besitzer wohnen gleich nebenan und sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ideal für Leute, die Ruhe, Abgeschiedenheit und durch den Garten hoppelnde Kaninchen lieben. Ca. 1 km von der nächsten Bushaltestelle und vom Dorf Barham gelegen.

Perfil de usuario de Debbie
Junio de 2017
The cottage is absolutely beautiful! Michelle needs to take some summer photos to show it at its best. It is a very comfy and cosy home we would love to stay again.

Perfil de usuario de Krzysiek
Mayo de 2017
Dear All, Michelle's place is very quiet and cosy place to stay. We spend here very good time. Michelle is an person who know how to help in different situations. It is perfect for crew or family trip. For sure we will be back here in future!
Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Respuesta de Michelle:
thank you for your kind review Krzysiek - we hope to see you soon. x
Mayo de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 2 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Canterbury, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Michelle

I am a child and family therapist with a husband, a gorgeous hard working 15 yr old daughter and a handsome 10 year old son. We love outdoor activities such as archery and sleeping out and are a musical family singing, playing piano and violin. My husband and I also enjoy good wine!
We work to be able to travel which we do on a highly regular basis; Japan, Morocco and Sardinia are at the top so far!
We are a respectful family, enjoying each others company and valuing the homes of others; having journeyed through Japan in our hire car, staying in a range of accommodation we have cultivated the art of good respect of the environment of customs of others.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares