Front of house - Guests' entrance to the right on open porch. Parking on right of open porch. Guests entrance on Town House Rd. Parking on right.
The Wedgewood House - Leaf-peepers + Hikers!

Departamento o casa entera

6 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Half-duplex in historic 1820s home. Sleeps up to 6 Adults. 2 Bedrooms (queen bed and twin)+ bath on 2nd floor; kitchen, living room (futon for 2 adults) and open porch on 1st floor. (Floor futon for 2 also available.) Bucolic outdoors spaces to explore, quiet neighborhood. Hiking trails, fishing, canoeing, beach nearby and skiing 20 minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and Free Netflix movies. **NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 6 w/o written approval. NO SMOKERS! (You can't smoke anywhere on the property!) Thanks!


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama, 1 colchón en el suelo

El lugar
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 4
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Some pet(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $20 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Depósito de seguridad $250
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $80 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

Welcome! I hope you enjoy your stay in my home.
-- PLEASE NOTE: NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 6 w/o prior special written approval.
--NO SMOKERS! - NO Drugs - NO Weapons, Ammunition, Explosives, Etc allowed on premises. https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/1529/what-are-airbnb-s-rules-about-weapons-in-a-listing
-- Pet may be allowed**
--Check in is 2PM to 8PM - unless other arrangements have been made.
--Check out is 11 AM
--Free parking for one (1) vehicle. Check first if you have more than one.
--Please hang wet towels on rack in bathroom or clothesline in hall.
-- AC in bedroom shall be on only when sleeping/resting in room.
-- Turn off all lights and appliances when you are not using them.
-- Porch light and downstairs hall light stay on for safety.
--Windows are not to be opened wider than I have them.
--Please lock the front door if you leave the house. Valuables should be locked in your bedroom. Padlock is on door or in bureau.
--Guests cannot use oven in stove
--No open flames/fires on the premises. No Firearms!
--No excessive use of alcohol. NO parties!
--No eating or drinking in the bedrooms - except water. (Too many spills!)
--Quiet time is 11 pm to 7 am. Please respect others needs.
** Pet must be kept crated in house (unless you have written permission to do otherwise) and not to be left alone in house. Guest must supply crate.
--Thank you for respecting my home and these rules.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - 1 Flight up to bedrooms and bath
Puede haber ruido - Occastional barking dog or crowing rooster
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - 2 small dogs, 2 cats, chickens

Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

16 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Alexandra
Septiembre de 2017
Charming and spacious apartment! Perfect for getting out of the city without going too far. Close to all sorts of recreation. Diana is an attentive and friendly host. Definitely going to book again when I'm next in the area!
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Thank you for leaving my home in good condition and respecting the House Rules. Hope to meet all your friends next time you come! Let me know if you are bringing two cars again, so I can be sure there is room in the parking area! Thanks!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ishavpreet
Septiembre de 2017
It was pleasure stating at ur place Diana... everything was very well arranged. Thanks for providing home bred eggs and bread , that was very considerate of you.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Lovely to have you and your friends! Glad you enjoyed my chicken's eggs and the homemade fruit bread - courtesy of the Effingham Preservation Society. Hope to see you again!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Colleen
Septiembre de 2017
Diana great at communicating prior to check in and keeps her place well kept. She is very friendly and welcoming
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
I hope to meet you next time, Colleen, if you get back in the area! Thank you for taking good care of my home!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Li
Agosto de 2017
Diana is such a warm and nice host. She has been very responsive and accommodative to all our requests since I began to contact her before booking. And the house is actually very comfortable and spacious. We had a party of 5 and were a little bit concerned if the house is big enough when we were looking at this listing. But as we arrive at the house, it turned out that our concern was unnecessary. The rooms are much bigger than our imagination by the photos, and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner and stay there! Would definitely like to come again if possible!
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Li and his friends were delightful! I appreciate the kind words. I would welcome them back any time!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Agosto de 2017
Quiet location, in classic small New England town, near to many sites and activities. !9th century, rambling farmhouse with nice lines and personal touch. Everything was prepared for our arrival and accommodations were accurately described. Diana is a great host, welcoming and helpful but not intrusive. If you want institutional chain motel predictability and formality, this is not for you. If you want to experience the area close to its history and essence, then Diana's home will suit your taste and expectations.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Very nice family. Fun to chat with and easy to host. I would welcome them back any time.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Joanna
Agosto de 2017
This is a great value for the money. Diana was very responsive.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Joanna and her family were great guests. Thoughtful and good communications. Just the kind of guest every host hopes to get - unlike the guest who stayed the day before Joanna. PLEASE NOTE: Most of my ratings on this listing are 5 STARS for All Categories. The guest who stayed before Joanna left a spiteful review and low ratings because I initially asked her to pay for the sheets she damaged. I retracted my request for damages after I was able to bleach the sheets to a lighter color, but she still left me Retaliatory Feedback and Low Ratings - 1 or 2 stars in all categories - even location and check in, although I went out of my way to allow her an earlier check in. Airbnb should allow hosts to have Retaliatory Feedback like this removed.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Roberta
Agosto de 2017
A very old home with strong cat odor.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Circa 1820 homes in a Historic District are usually "very old". No other guest has mentioned a cat odor nor did Roberta mention it while she was here. In fact, she said everything was fine. It is more likely that she wrote me a poor review because I complained about her STAINING MY SHEETS. I do have 2 cats that go into the shed outside the kitchen. I will make a point of cleaning that area more thoroughly. I didn't charge her for the damaged sheets AND I gave her a positive review - which I now realize I shouldn't have done. Some guests are not worth the trouble and this is one of them.
Agosto de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 38 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Effingham, New Hampshire, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de Diana

Retired woman and male partner with 2 quiet dogs (unless I am not expecting you!! Good Watch Dogs!) and 2 cats. I have worked as a real estate broker and in social services. My education is in Art and Psychology and real estate. My partner has a background in computers and microbiology. We love meeting new people and sharing our country home with them. I hope you enjoy your stay!! I hope you like my photos! Pay particular attention to the NO FIREARMS one! Thanks! ;-)

Índice de respuesta: 90%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Espacios similares