Front of the house - view from top drivewayView of playground and garden
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Home away from home with a very peaceful setting sitting on 5 acres with colorful gardens. Our pool is open usually from Memorial Day to Labor Day, weather permitting. Walmart is a short 15 minute drive. Come and stay with us and get a taste of country living.

Please note - I am a volleyball ref. During volleyball season (mid August thru mid November and January - March), I'm gone pretty much every evening. Check ins will be a little more difficult and will need more pre-planning.

El lugar

Our home is situated on 5 manicured acres with lots of colorful flowers, a beautiful garden, a large playground, an area for bonfires and a creek. There is a deck on 3 sides of our house which offers the perfect getaway. We have an above ground pool which is in operation during the summer months. We have an abundance of board games to keep people of all ages entertained.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have access mainly to the upper level. The 2 bedrooms are on that level along with a bathroom, living room, kitchen and dining room. The deck is also accessible from the upper level patio door. The lower level is available as there is a 2nd bathroom, living room and bar area. The bar area and laundry area (lower level) are only accessible if the owner is home. Pool and yard (including playground) are available to use at any time.

Atención a los huéspedes

We can be available as much or as little as wanted/needed.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our dog, Whitney, is a sweetheart. Her mom was a full blooded golden retriever and her dad was a black lab. She is 15. She will be with us during your stay. I keep a journal for my guests to read what others have said and for you to write to future guests. It is kept alongside a basket of goodies for you to enjoy.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 2 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 14:00 a 20:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 21%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 20:00.

I would expect you to respect my house as you would your own. Just give me the common courtesy to let me know when I should be expecting you here. If you are bringing a dog, please let me know ahead of time. I would prefer larger dogs staying outside. Smaller dogs can come inside, but would prefer them crated at night. I don't allow my dog on my furniture and would therefore expect the same from my guests.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

11 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Noe
Julio de 2017
Kim is very friendly and hospitality is main focus. She nailed it with having snacks at my bed side and a home cooked breakfast. I love to come back just to enjoy the country setting and great hospitality

Perfil de usuario de Rob
Julio de 2017
Beautiful home in a peaceful relaxed setting only a few minutes from whatever you may need (or forgot to pack). The hosts cared for every need - even helped out with a shoe repair! Finding better hosts will be a challenge!

Perfil de usuario de Yunjun
Julio de 2017
very funny. 他们的地方很大,院子有30亩,主人,种了很多蔬菜,晚上还有篝火,很有意思,还能看星星,主人很热情,一起做了饺子,听女主人讲了家庭故事,游泳池,听男主人说他的工作室。总之很有意思。
Perfil de usuario de Kim
Respuesta de Kim:
I have no idea what he just said. Can we have a translation please??
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Cathy
Junio de 2017
Kim is a very thoughtful host. She makes you feel right at home. This was my first stay at airbnb and I enjoyed it so much I will do it again.

Perfil de usuario de Jeff
Mayo de 2017
Our stay at Long Point was wonderful. Kim and Brian were extremely hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The kids loved roaming around the beautiful grounds, playing with the Whitney (the dog), and jumping in the pool. My wife and I enjoyed relaxing on the deck. A special bonus was the bonfire that Brian made for us after we returned from dinner.

Perfil de usuario de Anna
Mayo de 2017
The house and host were both warm and inviting. The night was wonderfully quiet.

Perfil de usuario de Stacy
Abril de 2017
Kim and Brian are wonderful hosts. Kim made us cookies, and had a little basket of snacks available in our room as well. She also gave us breakfast to start out the day! The house was meticulously clean and well-kept, and Kim clearly made an effort to ensure everything was in place so we had a great stay. The rooms are on a separate floor from the hosts, which is nice because it certainly feels a little more private. The yard and flowers were also lovely and starting to bloom, and the setting is really pretty for a country stay. We were staying there to hike Starved Rock, which is about 35 min away. The stay worked out well and we had a really nice time. Thanks for hosting us!
Perfil de usuario de Kim
Respuesta de Kim:
It was a pleasure hosting you guys! We loved chatting with you and loved your fur babies!! You're welcome back any time!!
Abril de 2017

Long Point, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Mayo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Kim

I'm 48 - just retired from USDA after 30 years and am LOVING it!! I mainly retired to take care of my mom & dad. I cook for them and have them over for lunch daily. Mom has Alzheimers and Dad takes care of her. I have a wonderful husband & 2 kids ages 24 & 25. I've always wanted to have a bed and breakfast and I think our home is PERFECT for that! My daughter suggested this the other day, so I ran with it. Everything happens for a reason. Please come & be our guest!

Idiomas: English, Sign Language
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares