Huge beautiful backyard with lake at end of it.
Great Location, Nice Large Home/Area
Great Location, Nice Large Home/Area
9 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
6 camas
3 baños
9 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
6 camas
3 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our house is nice with a huge backyard and a lake behind it. Our town is safe and 35 minutes from downtown Chicago. There are many parks, biking trails, area pubs, shopping, restaurants, etc. Perfect for 1-3 families share. Please contact me with any questions.

El lugar

Our house is nice, modern, and comfortable. The neighborhood is very safe, quiet, and friendly. There is a large, beautiful park near our home that hosts weekend, and sometimes during the week festivals. There are bike/walk/run trails around it. It's a real pleasure to live here and we're excited we can share it with you. This is ideal for anyone wanting to visit Chicago, but not want to stay there given city pollution and high expense. It is also ideal for anyone visiting northwest Indiana, or needing a nice spot to break up travel/road trip. The house is about 3,000 square feet.
We have many games, basketball hoop/drive, foosball table, corn hole toss, a garden, bikes to borrow, Keurig coffee maker, books, etc. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions.

Disponible para huéspedes

You have access to the entire house (three levels), except our basement (fourth level) and a closet. We will not stay at the house so you have your complete privacy. Either us or our close neighbor can assist you with anything you need.

Atención a los huéspedes

Our neighbor or we are available.

Otros aspectos destacables

We do have one cat; however, she will either be locked in the basement (not accessible to guests) for one night, or our cat might not be there during guests stays.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Elementos básicos
Televisión por cable

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $20
Descuento por semana: 22%
Precio por fin de semana $195 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cama individual
Dormitorio 3
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 4
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama, 1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Please be respectful of our neighbors and our home by keeping the noise level reasonable, and leaving the house generally as you found it.


Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sangeetha
Agosto de 2016
We had nice stay at Lori's home. The apartment is very clean and everything is arranged systematically.

Perfil de usuario de Brad
Junio de 2016
Everything was great. Lori's friend Ella let us in the house and gave us all of the info we needed. She was super responsive and extremely kind. Great location! I would stay here again. Thanks!

Perfil de usuario de Connie
Mayo de 2016
This home perfectly fit our needs. It was roomy with 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, living room, family room, dining room, and kitchen. The backyard was beautiful and even though the home is located in a subdivision, the backyard felt very private. We loved watching the squirrels play on the patio. When booking this home I was asked for a copy of my drivers license which sent up red flags for me. I have booked vacation homes on other sites and have never been asked for my DL. I was going to back out of the booking because I was fearful this was a scam. Lori communicated with me at great length and with much patience. She was kind enough to allow my son to stop by since he lived in the area and meet with her and her husband. I'm very thankful I booked the home. It was the perfect location for us. It gave me a kitchen to cook an abundance of food for my granddaughter's open house (sorry about all of the garbage from all of the cooking!) and it allowed our family of 6 to stay in a home verses 2-3 hotel rooms!

Chicago, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de Lori

Hello. My family and I love to travel! We've lived abroad and traveled quite a bit (Brazil, Japan, Korea, throughout Europe, all over the US, Canada, Mexico), and we hope to continue to do so for a long time. My husband is a college teacher so we focus most of our travel in the summer, and sometimes December, when he's not teaching. We love books, movies, shows, music, and food :). As guests, we are respectful, well-behaved, resourceful, pretty quiet, and generally very low maintenance.

El barrio

Espacios similares