Guests' entrance on Townhouse Rd. side of house.Beach at Province Lake - about 3 - 4 miles from my house!

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

2nd floor, small room has twin bed, bureau and closet + shared bath. Twin-size floor mattress also available for 2nd guest. 1st floor shared living room + kitchen. Central heat or AC (bedroom only). See my other listings- "Quiet Country" (larger room-queen bed) and "Wedgewood House" (whole apartment- two bedrooms, more privacy+ extra beds/futon.) NO SMOKERS/NO Pets. Free Netflix + WiFi! **PLEASE NOTE: NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 6 w/o written approval prior to booking. Thanks!

El lugar

My home is in beautiful Center Effingham, NH with much to do in the area. A beach is just 3 miles down the road and skiing about 20 minutes away. We have many beautiful rivers nearby for canoeing and fishing. This is a half duplex with my living space separate from that of guests. There are two bedrooms -larger room with queen bed and smaller room(this listing) with twin bed and optional floor mattress for 2nd guest . Also option of renting whole apartment for a discounted price. Separate listings for each option.

Disponible para huéspedes

There is an entrance separate from my living quarters. You will share living room, kitchen, office room and bath with other guest(s) unless you book both rooms. FREE WiFi access for your use.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am available on a limited basis to help with any questions about the area or problems you may encounter.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please see other Effingham, NH (shows same house) listing for more information and more photos. Thanks!


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s), gato(s) y otra(s) mascota(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 15 / noche después del primer huésped
Depósito de seguridad: 200
Precio por fin de semana: 35 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual, 1 colchón en el suelo

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

Welcome! I hope you enjoy your stay in my home.
--NO SMOKERS and NO Pets. (No Exceptions!)
--Check in is 3PM to 8PM - unless other arrangements have been made.
--Check out is 11
--Free parking for one (1) vehicle. Check first if you have more than one.
--Please hang wet towels on rack in bathroom or clothesline in hall.
-- AC in bedroom shall be on only when sleeping/resting in room.
-- Turn off all lights and appliances when you are not using them.
-- Porch light and downstairs hall light stay on for safety.
--Windows are not to be opened wider than I have them.
--Please lock the front door if you leave the house. Valuables should be locked in your bedroom. Padlock is on door or in bureau.
--Guests cannot use oven in stove
--No open flames/fires on the premises. No Firearms!
--No excessive use of alcohol. NO parties!
--No eating or drinking in the bedrooms - except water. (Too many spills!)
--Quiet time is 11 pm to 7 am. Please respect others needs.
--Thank you for respecting my home and these rules.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

18 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Dag
Julio de 2017
Diana is the host, you the guest. If you want Hilton, join Hilton. This is a special house in the middle of nowhere. Here you meet a lively person with affection. A bit curious, but who isn't ? If the rest of us could act like her, probably the world would be a better place. Try this place and you will probably recognize yourself. If not go elsewhere.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Dag has a good sense of humor and likes to chat - but I am not as "curious" about my guests as Dag may think. I will engage in conversations with guests but prefer to keep those conversations brief. My "curiosity" only extends as far as the guest indicates they want to engage. Most of the time, I greet my guests, exchange a few pleasantries and leave them to themselves. They know they can reach me if they need something or have a question. I stay on my side of the house and give my guests the privacy I think most people want. I am. by nature, an artist and an introvert but I am a good conversationalist when it is called for. BTW- check out photos for an idea of home location - country setting no more than 6-8 miles from stores, gas stations, etc. Beach just down the road, etc. Restaurant 3 miles away.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Dave
Julio de 2017
Good value for the price. I was going to leave a good review until the host offered to pay me for one. Also a lot of rules to stay here and the host is overly attentive. I was just there to sleep a couple nights so I don't really know how the area is but it seemed nice.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Dave has communication problems and was almost rebellious in his cavalier attitude. His interpretation of my being "overly-attentive" was because I needed to remind him about House Rules - leaving front door unlock and asking him to stop leaving wet towels on furniture. His stating that I wanted to "buy" a good rating is childish and malevolent as I told him was that I was hoping to get my ratings up on this smaller room and that I give 10% off to returning guests. This will not include Dave as I found him immature and unprofessional when it came to treating my home respectfully. I gave him a better review than he deserved and would not want him back.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Octubre de 2016
Good place to stay overnight especially during the fall foliage when prices for regular motels/hotels skyrocket. There are plenty of gorgeous foliage peeping spots nearby. The best I found is alongside the Kancamagus highway from Conway to Lincoln.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
I appreciate Daniel's kind words and, yes, we do have gorgeous foliage this time of year! Unfortunately, fuel costs through the winter will make it necessary for me to rent this small room with twin bed only if the other room is also rented - see "Wedgewood House" listing for more information. Thank you. This room will be available for Single Travelers in the Spring, once heating season is over. :-)
Octubre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de PatPat es SuperAnfitrión.
Octubre de 2016
Diana was pleasant, helpful with directions to a restaurant, allowed for privacy, and left me a great zucchini bread.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
I am glad Paul appreciated the extra efforts I made to make his stay comfortable. Unfortunately, fuel costs through the winter will make it necessary for me to rent this small room with twin bed only if the other room is also rented - see "Wedgewood House" listing for more information. Thank you. This room will be available for Single Travelers in the Spring, once heating season is over. :-)
Octubre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Pierre
Octubre de 2016
Diana home is outside of the city but in a charming country side area with more old building close to her place. Diana is quite friendly and she make me feeling home.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
I am glad Pierre felt at home here. Unfortunately, fuel costs through the winter will make it necessary for me to rent this small room with twin bed only if the other room is also rented - see "Wedgewood House" and "Quiet Country" listings for other options and more information. Thank you.
Octubre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de John
Septiembre de 2016
Hey Airbnb people, if your looking for a true country New Hampshire experience, look no further this is it! Off the beaten path, Old NH country house with updates, very quiet, amazing sleep experience, half of the house to stay in! Diana is the perfect AB hostess. She is welcoming, friendly, good story teller, and loves New Hampshire! Stay at Country Charm, you'll be glad you did!
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
What can I say besides I wish all my guests were as nice as John! He is also a great story teller, clean, quiet and left my home as I would wish. I hope I see him again soon in the future! Be sure to send me a request with date(s), John, if you plan a return visit and I will send you a Special Offer.
Septiembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Angela
Septiembre de 2016
Diana was very accommodating and worked very hard to provide a clean home. She accepted my reservation at the last minute and was available to let me in even though we had some trouble communicating about my arrival time. I appreciate her hard work.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
I am glad you appreciated all my hard work. Just a reminder that it is important to keep in touch either through messaging or phone. I always send a message asking for an approximate arrival time so I can listen for guests when they arrive on that side of the house or I sometimes leave a key if they will be later than 8 PM or are not sure when they will arrive. Even though you didn't read my messages until you were almost at my house, it was not a problem as I heard you knock. :-)
Septiembre de 2016

Este anfitrión tiene 29 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Effingham, New Hampshire, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de Diana

Retired woman and male partner with 2 quiet dogs (unless I am not expecting you!! Good Watch Dogs!) and 2 cats. I have worked as a real estate broker and in social services. My education is in Art and Psychology and real estate. My partner has a background in computers and microbiology. We love meeting new people and sharing our country home with them. I hope you enjoy your stay!! I hope you like my photos! Pay particular attention to the NO FIREARMS one! Thanks! ;-)

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares