Home on the hillBest bed in the world
A Room with a View
Hospedado por Ginny
Ginny es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My hilltop home on 36 acres has a fabulous view, and borders the Hopkins Forest. It is two miles from Williams College, the Clark Art Institute, and the Williamstown Theatre Festival.
I offer a tranquil woodlands setting, Adirondack chairs on the deck, perfect for morning coffee and evening cocktails. Wild turkeys, deer, and bears can be seen passing through the garden. Countless Hummingbirds humming, Chipmunks chipping and the owls hooting hauntingly through the night.

El lugar

Situated on the ground level of a three level home, the guest room has a very comfortable queen size bed, and generous closet space. Your private bathroom with a shower, is not en suite. This level is entirely private and you have the facility to make tea and coffee.

There are Adirondack chairs on the decks for relaxing , reading, writing and watching the wild life. During the cold months there is a roaring fire in the living room.

My house is 2.2 miles from the Williams College Campus. It is accessible in winter only if you have a four wheel drive car. The trusty Subaru is best!

Disponible para huéspedes

A wholesome continental breakfast will be served in the breakfast nook. The kitchen is private.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am available throughout your stay to offer assistance.

Otros aspectos destacables

This is a pet free home. I am not able to accommodate pets.


Servicios
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos
Champú

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 15:00

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

10 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Neal
Septiembre de 2017
What a view it is! Ginny is a superb host. She is a bright charming woman who made me feel well looked out for. Her breakfasts were wonderful as were our conversations.

Perfil de usuario de Jeffrey
Agosto de 2017
Great value and Ginny's hospitality was unsurpassed. Excellent breakfast and breath-taking scenery.

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Julio de 2017
Ginny is a true Gem & of rarity among hosts-Not only does she share a love of life but
Perfil de usuario de Ginny
Respuesta de Ginny:
Oh Elizabeth you are right, the rest of your review has ben "swallowed" by gremlins! I enjoyed your visit, and hope we meet again.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ron
Junio de 2017
My wife and I stayed at Ginny's place for a summer weekend while spending time in the Berkshires. The location was quite lovely in a peaceful, quiet area on a hill overlooking Williamstown. The views from the property were absolutely wonderful! Though more importantly, Ginny was a most excellent host! One of the absolute treats of our weekend was spending hours chatting with Ginny about things far and near, the conversations were delightful!

Perfil de usuario de Katherine
Junio de 2017
We stayed with Ginny while we were visiting Williamstown for our son's graduation. Her place is lovely, and Ginny is a warm, gracious hostess. We will definitely try to stay with her when we return for reunions.

Perfil de usuario de Joe
Mayo de 2017
Ginny is a very accommodating host with a beautiful, secluded home. The bed is comfy, the bathroom is private and modern, the breakfast was filling and the home is cozy. Ginny is friendly and worldly...you'll probably learn a thing or two from her. A great experience and the best value you can find in the Purple Bubble.

Perfil de usuario de Kong Guan
Octubre de 2016
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Williamstown, Massachusetts, Estados UnidosSe registró en Mayo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Ginny

Born in South Africa, I am well travelled, and have lived in Zimbabwe, Thailand, Singapore and Hong Kong. I am outgoing with a good sense of humor, and love meeting new people.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares