Park and river-side apartment
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A spacious apartment with balcony, bath, shower, separate toilet and laundry.
It overlooks the Fairfield Boathouse Park on the Yarra River.
Easy walking distance to public transport and local shops, 15min train from Flinders St Station.
6km north-east of the CBD, a well-established neighbourhood with fantastic trendy cafes and eateries, bike paths and farmers market, the Yarra river and parks.
Note: tea/coffee but not breakfast included

El lugar

It's a comfy space in a great location

Disponible para huéspedes

Lounge and kitchen area, bathroom, toilet, laundry, parkside balcony

Otros aspectos destacables

It can be a little confusing to access the building. I have a picture I can send you to make it easier...

And please just give me a call when you arrive if you have any trouble!


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños
Internet
Apto para fumadores

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 17:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

No smoking inside


Cancelaciones

14 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Louise
Abril de 2017
great place to stay friendly host, and nice space

Perfil de usuario de Rachael
Abril de 2017
Great apartment, Clare was really lovely to deal with and we had everything we needed.

Perfil de usuario de Fulvia
Marzo de 2017
This AirBnB met our needs. We needed to be close to our son's apartment in Station St. Very easy 20 min walk. We basically only used for sleeping and showering. But am sure I could have used kitchen had I needed it.

Perfil de usuario de Lukas
Marzo de 2017
Claire was very friendly and we had a pleasant stay. We even stayed a night longer than expected which was no problem at all. Claire is open for a nice talk but also gives you enough privacy. The room is good and all the amenities as well. It is a bit far to the next train station. However there should be busses driving but we only made bad experiences with them. But that has nothing to do with the flat and the good hospitality of Claire.

Perfil de usuario de Nicolle
Febrero de 2017
We have spent a few weeks with Claire and loved every second of it. From the second we walked in the door, we instantly felt at home and that has only continued. When we first arrived, Claire showed us to our room and handed us a little information booklet regarding appliances around the flat (where they're located/how to operate) and local information (where to find the best coffee etc). She has recently added a lock to the bedroom door so you have that extra security, should it make you feel more comfortable. Inside the flat you have access to a washer/dryer, your own cupboard/fridge shelf and all communal areas. Claire also welcomes you to a selection of tea and coffee (even though she isn't a coffee drinker herself). The location of Claire's place is great. With a balcony looking out on Fairfield park, you are a few moments walk away from the famous Boathouse restaurant which is a great location for afternoon tea or you can even rent a row boat up the river. You are situated almost smack bang in the middle of two train stations, Dennis and Fairfield, which are about a 10-15 minute walk away (it'll take 15-20 minutes to get into the CBD from there depending on the train). There are a number of bus routes around, but the train has proven most convenient for us. You can also rent Claire's car for a reasonable fee (but sadly we're non drivers!) Should you be looking for cafes (check out fifteen pounds), restaurants, grocers, bakery (there's a wonderful Lebanese place) or other shops, you can head to Station Street which is also just a short walk away. All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better stay with Claire. We've shared stories, eaten dinner together and thrown every question under the sun we've had at Claire. As we've recently relocated and are on the hunt for somewhere more permanent, Claire has been flexible with our stay (as we may have been a bit optimistic with our initial planned duration) and helped us out wherever possible. We would 100% recommend staying with Claire and certainly hope we can keep in touch :) she truly has been a wonderful host.

Perfil de usuario de Aoife
Enero de 2017
Claire was a great host, very accomodating and she makes mean Lamingtons. Highly recommend this home from home. xo

Perfil de usuario de Axel
Enero de 2017
Claire's an excellent host. She was very friendly and accommodating, I could not list a single complaint.

Fairfield, AustraliaSe registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de Claire
Interacción con los huéspedes

I will generally be around and happy to answer questions and give some suggestions

Acerca de Claire

I'm travelling (from Australia) throughout North America July to Sept and have been really looking forward to exploring it all!

I'm a host back in Melbourne so know what it means to be an easygoing pleasant guest :)

El barrio

Espacios similares