Our sunny double guest room with en-suite.A quiet sitting room with log fire is part of our package.
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Wake up to birdsong and breakfast (locally sourced) in a relaxed and welcoming home. Just 10-15 minutes walk to Chatsworth House with lots of other attractions plus a wealth of fine dining - everything from Michelin star to cosy bistro and all just a walk away in our village.

El lugar

PLEASE NOTE : If there are 4 or 5 in your party we can usually accommodate you in our second double bedroom - this is a great space (21feet x 11feet) and has a King size bed and a single sofa bed (so it's ideal for three people) but you need get in touch with us - just send your request via airbnb and we will do our best to help you.
Our Sunny bedroom has a queen-size bed and en-suite bathroom including shower and bath.
Your booking includes a quiet sitting room with comfy sofas; log fire and TV (videos, books and games are available too) . There is wi-fi throughout the house.
A baby's travel cot (which you provide) can be placed in either room. We are happy to welcome babies and toddlers : )

Disponible para huéspedes

Breakfast (English/Continental or healthy options) taken in the family room or in the garden if the weather permits. Please let us know your dietary requirements and we will aim to ensure these are met.
We also provide English breakfasts (locally sourced) Eggs;Bacon and Sausages or English pancakes with fresh fruit and syrups for a small extra charge of £5 per person - just let us know when you book if you want to take this option.

Atención a los huéspedes

We love living in our village and the Peak Park, know all the local highlights and some great hidden treasures. We'll be delighted to help you adventure around our area or soak up the peace and quiet and have a chilled-out weekend.
Baby sitting service available with notice. We are DBS checked.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is plenty of off-road parking at Sunnyside but if you want a really 'green' weekend we'd be happy to organise pick up and return to Chesterfield railway station.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
2 sofás

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 18:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

Please respect the peace and quiet of our neighbourhood.
Please do not eat in the bedrooms - a sitting room is provided where you can bring food. We will endeavour to meet all your requirements but we expect you to have evening meals out.
Happy to welcome children.


Cancelaciones

83 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Courtney
Julio de 2017
We had a great stay at J's place! Her house is in a very beautiful part of the countryside and well connected to public walking paths and the peak district bus line. The room was comfortable and the bath towels were especially nice. We had everything we needed - soaps, hair dryer etc. We also had access to a sitting room with couches and a TV. J even found a copy of Pride and Prejudice that she let us watch in the evening! J also recommended some places for us to see the following day and even gave us a lift. It was great having her as a host. It really felt like we were visiting a friend. Thank you for welcoming us into your home! There were a few points of confusion before we got there, but these could easily be avoided. We had a few challenges with communicating day-of arrival time. I was using the airbnb messaging system, but J was trying to reach me in return via phone. Unfortunately her calls were never received on my US phone. I would just be clear about contact methods if you are visiting with a non-UK number to avoid this confusion. We also couldn't find her address in (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps (houses are named rather than numbered) so we relied on airbnb's gps coordinates. Unfortunately those are farther down the hill from her house. I would just go to the street and walk up the hill until you see the sign for her house. The sign writing is a bit faded, but it is bright yellow writing on a wood sign - hope that is of help for future guests!
Perfil de usuario de J
Respuesta de J:
Thanks Courtney - we do try to treat our guests as friends and to make them just as welcome There are more detailed directions to our house in the listing.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Yue
Mayo de 2017
J's place is our 1st airbnb @ England. J's home and neighborhood are full of charm, located at the heart of beautiful Peak district. We love talking to J. Learned a lot of interesting local things. We had the best meal of the whole trip at the restaurant she recommended as well.
Perfil de usuario de J
Respuesta de J:
Thank you Yue - so pleased you enjoyed your stay - j
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jeff
Septiembre de 2016
Comfortable rooms, a convenient walking distance from Chatsworth, and J is a friendly and helpful host. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Perfil de usuario de Alexa
Septiembre de 2016
J was so wonderful. She helped us figure out the best place to eat in town, a lovely walk down to the Chatsworth house and the best route to take on our way out of town. We also really enjoyed chatting with her during our short stay. She's such a warm lovely person. We would definitely stay with her again!

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Septiembre de 2016
Wow! What a great experience we had here. J was an absolute amazing host who cooked us breakfast both mornings and was just lovely to have a conversation with. She even drove us into Chesterfield to catch our bus the morning we checked out. The room was wonderful as well with a great big comfy bed and it's own bathroom. There's gorgeous walking trails nearby, places to eat, and Chatsworth house isn't too far either. Quite possibly my best AirBnB experience so far.
Perfil de usuario de J
Respuesta de J:
Thanks Chris -we're delighted you enjoyed your stay - j
Septiembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Lorna
Agosto de 2016
A beautiful house and garden in a location convenient to Chatsworth House. J made us feel comfortable with her lively conversation, generosity, & insights on British culture.

Perfil de usuario de David
Agosto de 2016
J was very welcoming and hospitable, a great host. We arrived at midday and the bedrooms were made up and very clean, each with its own en-suite. The private living area was great as we had a small toddler with us, and J provided some toys for him to play with. She even managed to rustle up a high chair for us at breakfast. She provided some good tips on the local area; including the Devonshire Arms for dinner (just 3 mins down the road). Breakfast was lovely, we had pancakes and fruit, but J was happy to make anything we wanted, including a full english. All in all it was a great stay, with a lovely host. Would happily stay again.

Reino UnidoSe registró en Marzo 2016
Perfil de usuario de J
Ready to welcome you to a relaxing country weekend - be as quiet or as friendly as you like - we love our home and are always happy to share this very special place. Ask us about our lovely part of the world - we know lots of information and have some favourite special places, g…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares