Ir al contenido
Dining RoomDining Room
Centrally located quiet room in N Squirrel Hill 1
Centrally located quiet room in N Squirrel Hill 1
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
2 baños
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
2 baños

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My place is close to restaurants and dining, nightlife, public transport, and family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place because of the bright, quiet room, private bath, comfy bed, the coziness, and the high ceilings. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

El lugar

Note: the pics are a few months old, while I was moving in; the place is a little more put-together now. 

The House: The house is a beautifully maintained, fully furnished home with a first (main) floor, second floor (bedrooms) and a completely finished basement. There are large bay windows, hardwood oak floors throughout, and a marble foyer. Of note, the house has been renovated, and there are plans to renovate the kitchen this year with high-end Viking appliances. 

-First floor: formal living room with wood-burning fireplace, bay windows, and French doors to the backyard; formal dining room, and kitchen (not yet updated, but fully stocked with high-end appliances including a vitamix for all your smoothie needs).

-Second floor: bedrooms including your bedroom and bathroom

-Basement: Finished basement is furnished with couch, TV, table, chairs-- perfect for casual gatherings. The idea is to keep the first floor relatively quiet (since the bedrooms are right upstairs) and reserved mostly for the occasional dinner party, and to use the basement as the hangout space for casual get-togethers. 

-There's a laundry room (free to use) and an additional bedroom and full bathroom in the basement as well. 

-Backyard: Fenced-in private backyard with BBQ, perfect for entertaining or just relaxing.


The Room (and bathroom): The room is bright, sunny, and large with a nice closet. It has a full bed, chair, and desk. It is located on the second floor (with the other bedrooms). The bathroom has a shower/full bathtub and is adjacent to the room. It is shared with another guest room (often not simultaneously booked); it is often a private bathroom as there is a full bath in the master suite (for me) and the main floor has a powder room for guests.

Disponible para huéspedes

In addition to their room and bathroom, guests can access the eat-in kitchen (table, fridge, microwave, etc.), back yard, and a fully finished family room in the basement (TV/Laundry).

Atención a los huéspedes

I am open to as much or as little interaction as you prefer! It's all about your needs and comfort.

Otros aspectos destacables

I have two dogs: Lola is a 5-year-old female Pitbull, and Leo is a 2-year-old Weimaraner/Lab mix. They are both very friendly with other people and pets, are house-trained, and quiet. They do have very distinct personalities: Lola would love to cuddle on the couch and watch TV with you, and Leo wants to play, go on walks, or any outdoor adventure (he's a great running buddy). When I'm not home, they are kept in the kitchen so they will not disturb you.

Please be respectful of the home and of others (e.g. quiet during the night, clean up after yourself, etc). I like to think of my house as a place to relax and recharge.

Please let me know ahead of time if you will have a car so that I can make the appropriate arrangements.

If you need anything, just ask. I'd love to make your stay as nice as possible!

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Apto para fumadores
Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $10
Descuento por semana: 15%
Respalda garantía de sueldo base
Las personas que se encargan de la limpieza del espacio de este anfitrión reciben un sueldo base. Más información.
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial, 1 colchón inflable
Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

-Please let me know if you have a car so I can make the proper arrangements ahead of time
- Shoes off indoors
- Smoking is fine OUTSIDE (e.g. backyard).
-No guests
- I have two medium-sized, loving dogs. The will be in my room when I'm not home so they shouldn't bother you.
- The upstairs bedrooms are expected to be quiet 10p-7a. This is of utmost importance so as not to disturb the host or other guests. In keeping with this rule, please limit "loud events" to times outside of the quiet hours (e.g. showers, playing the piano, etc.).
-Check in must be arranged prior to the day of your arrival. Ideally check in shall be between 3pm-9pm. Late checkins must be arranged and approved (usually not a problem), but it is expected to be done quietly so as not to disturb the household.
- Please use coasters on all surfaces. Please use placemats on the dining room table. It is strongly preferred that you eat at the table in the kitchen.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - One flight of stairs (bedrooms are on second floor)
Hay mascotas en la propiedad
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

44 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de William
Diciembre de 2017
Perfect place for a weekend in the Burgh. Shelia is a great host and her dogs are a bonus..

Perfil de usuario de Shawn
Diciembre de 2017
Had a comfortable stay at sheila's. Close to chatham university where my daughter had an interview for grad school.

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Noviembre de 2017
Nice location, cozy and clean. Shiela was very friendly. I stayed for a week and found it very convenient.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Octubre de 2017
Wonderful place to stay with a friendly and accommodating host. Will definitely look to stay here again in future trips to town!

Perfil de usuario de David
Octubre de 2017
Very clean home provided by a friendly host in a nice location. Appreciated that Shiela was flexible about the check-out time.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Octubre de 2017
If you are looking for a wonderfully quiet, beautiful, clean place to stay, you will find that at Shiela's. It is conveniently located on the border of Shadyside and Squirrel Hill, ideally situated for college visits. Parking was easy to find directly across the street from her place. Loved that we had kitchen privileges while staying so we could prepare a simple breakfast. And she has the most wonderful dogs - sweet, well behaved and extremely quiet. Thanks for the wonderful stay. We hope to be back sometime.
Perfil de usuario de Shiela
Respuesta de Shiela:
It was a pleasure to host you! And my dogs were quite fond of you both!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Suzanne
Octubre de 2017
The house was super clean, the host Sheila was extremely helpful and friendly. Gave great local recommendations and made a great cup of coffee to get us started in the morning. The dogs are adorable and very well behaved. Would absolutely recommend the place and will stay here again if we are in Pittsburgh.

Pittsburgh, Pensilvania, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Shiela
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares