The room looks over the front and the side yard.The house was built in 1930.
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Comfortable room with a queen bed in a lovely stone home in a quiet neighborhood north of Philly. Close to area colleges and convenient to public transportation. We're 10 miles from Center City (a 20 minute regional rail ride). If you need a second room, see our other listing, "Home Away from Home".

El lugar

This room is located on the second floor of our 86 year old stone home, has a queen bed and overlooks the front yard and our peaceful side yard. It is located across the hall from a shared bathroom. If you need a second room, see our listing, "Home Away from Home".

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen and dining room. We provide complimentary, self serve coffee, teas, fruit, and cereal. Feel free to relax in the living room or outside on the patio by the pool. Guests are welcome to use the pool as well. A washer, dryer, and detergent are available in the basement.

Atención a los huéspedes

I'm readily available by phone and text. We are happy to chat with guests who wish to engage, and we understand that privacy is important as well. Having lived and traveled in a wide variety of places within the U.S. and abroad, we love meeting new people from other places and look forward to helping our guests have an enjoyable stay. My acupuncture office adjoins our home, and I'm available when not seeing patients.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

Quiet hours after 10 pm.
No smoking on the premises (inside or outside).
No pets.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

21 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de John
Diciembre de 2016
Great location for us to go to the Keswick theater, dinner, etc. Easy ride into Philly. Kim is a great host and her house is simply beautiful. Recommended it highly.

Perfil de usuario de Iris And Visakh
Noviembre de 2016
We were just looking for a comfortable place to crash after thanksgiving dinner, my parents live 5 min away. We found the place easily with Kim's directions. Bed was comfy, bathroom was clean and they even fed us waffles and coffee in the am. I wouldn't hesitate to book the room again on a trip to Philadelphia.

Perfil de usuario de Svante
Noviembre de 2016
A highly recommended place! Kim and her husband proved to be a very warmhearted and welcoming couple, who really cared for us during our stay at their home. The room was just as we expected from the pictures, the bathroom fresh and the kitchen well-equipped. Kim provided us with a nice breakfast every morning, and Wifi worked very well throughout our stay. No problem with parking by their house, which is situated in a nice suburban area in NE Philly.

Perfil de usuario de Sabrin
Noviembre de 2016
This is my best airbnb experience! Clean, lovely, historic house with great hosts! And the adorable cat! If you have a car, best place to stay in Philadelphia!

Perfil de usuario de Jeannie
Octubre de 2016
This is my second stay at Home Away from Home, and it was just as good as the first time. And I am going back again soon!

Perfil de usuario de Airi
Octubre de 2016
Kim's place was very cozy and it was truly a home away from home! She and her husband John are very sweet, generous, and accommodating. I felt very comfortable and at ease during my stay. I highly recommend their place for anyone!

Perfil de usuario de Malerie
Octubre de 2016
Kim made this stay wonderful! They were so accommodating a knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I would love to stay here again!

Este anfitrión tiene 31 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Pensilvania, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2015
Perfil de usuario de KimKim es SuperAnfitrión.

Nearly three decades as a military family bred in us a love of new places and a delight in meeting new people. We've lived stateside and abroad, traveled extensively, and hosted students from Thailand, South Korea, France, and China. When we're not traveling ourselves, we love welcoming guests to the Philadelphia area and into our home.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares