Bay View Cottage with private beach
8 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños
8 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 8. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Near the quaint town of Onancock, enjoy a relaxing retreat in our home overlooking the Bay. In a waterfront community, you will have access to our private beach just steps away from the front door. Kayak and Bikes are available to our guests.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 3
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cama individual, 1 sofá cama

Elementos básicos

Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $95
Depósito de seguridad $250
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 11:00


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Estancia mínima de 3 noches

12 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Gwendolyn
Septiembre de 2017
This is our second time at Debbie's place. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place to others.

Perfil de usuario de Ronald
Agosto de 2017
House was quite adequate for our needs of eight. Amenities were plentiful and well maintained. Debbie & Forrest could not have been more responsive and helpful with any of our needs. Beautiful sunsets over the Bay., quiet and well maintained. Enjoy the local attractions and quaintness of Onancock. Nice getaway!!

Perfil de usuario de Sally
Agosto de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Julio de 2017
We stayed with 3 adults and 4 kids between the ages of 5 and 9. The home was plenty big enough to accommodate all of us and has a wonderfully sized yard for playing catch, a roof top deck for star gazing, and a huge screened porch where we all ate and played cards and board games. Onancock is not the ideal location for children but it was only 45 minutes to Chincoteague and other spots where we went to the beach, hiked, toured lighthouses and the space center, saw wild ponies, and did other child friendly activities. The neighborhood beach is small but a great place to go for a quick swim or for using the kayaks. However, as the owner explained once we arrived, there are several sharp and dangerous tree stumps or old dock posts sticking out of the sand there so DO NOT go there at high tide as they are unseen under the water! It is great at low tide though! As this was my first Air BnB stay as well as my first time to the Eastern Shore, I had many questions. Debbie was wonderful and patient with all of my questions and answered them all within just a few hours. Check in and out was a breeze. The house was VERY clean upon arrival. The bath linens were a bit worn but clean. The kitchen was well stocked with just about everything you need for preparing meals (we ate two meals a day at the house). The neighbors were very friendly and the neighborhood was very quiet and residential in nature. We would return for sure! Thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Constance
Marzo de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Noviembre de 2016
Fabulous view of the water (across the street!). Lovely space, plenty of room. Perfect for a low key family vacation.

Perfil de usuario de Terry
Septiembre de 2016
We were told where to find the keys to enter the listing and the host said she would be down to meet us at some point but never did come by. There were a few issues, nothing major but the couch had a broken leg that caused it to be lopsided and so really only 1 person could actually sit on it. There was a bench we used but no real comfortable place to sit and unwind. The private beach for this community is virtually useless...not even the people in the area use is. There's a lot of erosion, stumps sticking up and the bugs & flies made sitting there impossible. So we mainly used the house as our base and would leave everyday and explore. We did love the ocean beach at Assateague/Chincoteague (about a 45 min drive north on 13) and the bay beach at Cape Charles (about a 45 min drive south) that had no fly problem at all. We didn't use the kayak that was provided but did rent kayaks from Onancock Marina. Of the 3 bicycles provided only 2 were in working order and we only used one due to one being too small. The house itself is cute, but old and needs a few "(URL HIDDEN) burner on stove is unusable, the towel rack in bathroom kept falling off, the toilet seat in back bathroom was broken, a few light bulbs were burned out. Another things was that the floors in each room all seem to be different heights and we slammed our toes pretty bad going to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Also the rattan rug in the living rooms is more of a hazard than anything and also caused a couple of "trips". Onancock is a lovely town and we love the Eastern Shore but be advised that if you stay in this house you really need to drive to do anything so you will be spending a lot of time in your car.
Perfil de usuario de Debbie
Respuesta de Debbie:
Terry, Thank you so much for the feedback. We just recently bought the property so we appreciate it. I think there was a misunderstanding,, We generally do not follow-up with the guest after check-in directions. I am always available for any problems but would rather you enjoy your stay! I had mentioned I may drop by to bring a new corn hole set, but unfortunately I did not get to town. My Husband did come by during your stay to cut grass and no one was home. I will keep this in mind for future guests if you feel that it is necessary and appreciated. I am sorry about the couch. We noticed this two weeks before when we came with family and friends. We tried to repair and re-support the leg until we could order/replace it. All of our family/friends/guests have used since with no complaints. I will contact current guest(which has not complained) regarding this and it will be replaced. I am sorry you did not enjoy the private beach as this is why this house rents so often. Depending on tide, a pathway takes you about 15 more feet you are surrounded by sand. It is also a private community beach, I love that it is secluded and private. The flies/bugs can be a problem as with any beach. We live on the beach in Delaware and you really need to check the wind direction before you head down:) We do treat our yard several times in the summer to help but unfortunately insects tend to be "pests" in the summer without a breeze. Thanks so much for the notice about the appliances. We had planned on replacing these as soon as the house had some availability this fall. The house is old and has been added onto several times explaining the two door areas that have the slight floor differences. I apologize that you "stumped" your toes on those and the living room rug. I will look into adding night lights. I will check on the bikes again as they were all used by my nephews who are 17 and numerous guests all summer. . If one is broken I will certainly discard it. All in all, my Husband and I try to make our home welcome and pleasing to all of our guests and I apologize you had problems. We will address these as soon as possible to give our guests the best experience possible. Best, Debbie
Septiembre de 2016

Este anfitrión tiene 6 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Se registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de Debbie
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares