Sadie the farm dog.Locals
Unique Farm & Lake Stay
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
Medio baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
Medio baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Prepare for a unique experience, 12 acre property, with horses, ponies, chickens and a friendly farm dog, along with a ginger house/farm cat with a pretty rural outlook. Only 4 kms from the centre of town & picturesque lake. New modern home with private room and bathroom and the end of a wing in our main home. The room is not a seperate area from the house.

El lugar

The house is open plan living with a large comfortable space, fireplace and dining and kitchen in the one area. There is also large bifold that opens to a large deck for dining and relaxing in the warmer months. The bedroom is spacious with a queen size bed and electric blanket, we could also easily accommodate 1 - 2 kids in the space, please contact us for a chat. You will have access to your own modern bathroom with a bath and underfloor heating for the winter months.

Disponible para huéspedes

Plenty of toys available for young kids, trampoline and room to run. Plenty of parking for boats and trailers, come and go as you please.

Please note, breakfast is not normally included, if we are around we are happy to cook for you, but this is not always possible. Access to the kitchen is also not the normal inclusion, but are happy to organise space in the fridge etc via prior arrangement. If you have any questions, please feel free to send us an enquiry.

Atención a los huéspedes

You will be basically sharing our home, so a little about us. We are well travelled ourselves and enjoy sharing conversation travel stories and a good laugh. Our 6 year school boy has also travelled overseas and is used to being around a variety of different people, he is well behaved and well versed in sharing with adults as well as other kids.

We live a fit, healthy and relatively active lifestyle. I run group fitness classes in the Park in Metung and you are welcome to join in. 5am is our usual start time and conversely we tend to hit the pillow pretty early in the evening. Obviously you are welcome to run your own hours and come and go as you please. We would be grateful if you come in late to make some effort to keep the noise down.

Will is at homeschooled and we work from home in a studio separate from the house. You are welcome to chill around the house, get online and enjoy the space.

David and I have also worked in the service industry running a charter boat throughout the Bahamas and Caribbean so we know how to look after you.


Servicios
Chimenea interior
Internet
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 20:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

Pets welcome, but we do expect they are friendly and well behaved as we have our own very overly friendly dog who sleeps inside along with chickens and horses. No aggressive dogs please. Please inform us if you will be bringing a pet.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s), cat(s) y other pet(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

27 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Fe
Marzo de 2017
A spacious & comfortable home with a glorious outlook over th hills, this is a tranquil place to enjoy some peace. Melanie & Dave are knowledgeable, friendly & generous hosts who are happy to share their space, laidback lifestyle & menagerie of amazing animals. Just a few kms from th picturesque township- a perfect place for boardwalks, runs or chillin at th waterfront pub. Cyclists this place is gold for rolling hills, circuits to wineries or Bruthen pub. Highly recommend, the ideal airb&b!

Perfil de usuario de Dorel
Noviembre de 2016
We loved staying with Melanie, David and Will. We had a great experience with their warmth and friendliness along with a beautiful farm and fresh eggs for breakfast. We plan to stay in touch and hopefully we meet again.

Perfil de usuario de Rebecca
Octubre de 2017
We had a lovely stay with Melanie, family & all the farm animals. Room was spacious & modern with thoughtful touches. Melanie was a great host & interesting to talk to. Very close to Metung wharf where we had a nice pub meal.

Perfil de usuario de 思阳
Octubre de 2017
Excellent tour and lots of fun. Would definitely recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Octubre de 2017
This is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay with very interesting and helpful hosts. The room and house were just as lovely as we expected from the description, and getting along so well with the family and their pets was a great bonus.

Perfil de usuario de Angela
Septiembre de 2017
Melanie and her family are fantastic hosts. They own a beautiful home with lots of animals that they let you interact with. The room was neat and clean as the rest of the house and the location was really convenient. They were happy to chat with us and even give us information about the attractions and where to eat in the area. They made us a nice coffee in the morning and greeted us warmly. Absolutely satisfied with the whole experience !!

Perfil de usuario de Rae
Abril de 2017
Secluded . Lovely town

Metung, AustraliaSe registró en Marzo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Melanie
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Melanie.
Melanie
David ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
David

El barrio

Espacios similares