Double room with cupboard for guestsDouble room
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Delightful small end terrace Victorian home of Chris & Corinna; both professionals in their 60's The house was built in 1850 and some modernisation has been undertaken, but the rooms are relatively small and we do not have air conditioning in the bedrooms, although the conservatory does have air conditioning. We offer 2 rooms, this double and a single room; we also have a sofa bed in the office for emergency use or when a family stay, this is on the 2nd floor and has air conditioning.

El lugar

We can offer a double room with wash basin in our small, but friendly 1850 built home.

Our cleaner comes each Wednesday, but we do it ourselves in between when changing guests. However if you are unhappy with anything please do let us know and we will try to rectify matters.

We all share a family bathroom although there is a separate toilet downstairs. We have a wonderful conservatory which has air conditioning and a patio which you may use and have your breakfast when it is warmer!

Sorry, but we have no air conditioning in the bedrooms, but can provide fans in the hot weather.

We are occasionally out, but if at home then we can come to an arrangement, for an extra cost, for you to join us for dinner.

Disponible para huéspedes

We have a key lock outside so you can get the key then come and leave as you wish once checked in. We can also set and unset the alarm remotely.

We would however ask you to check and if the house is empty put the alarm on and double lock the door.

Guests are welcome to use the conservatory or sitting room and join us when we are in.

Atención a los huéspedes

Corinna has to leave for work weekdays by 07:45 to get to work at Westminster Abbey where she works as Finance Manager. We have a shared bathroom so please be considerate to Corinna!

If we are leaving early we will leave DIY breakfast for you, but on weekends we may be able to have breakfast together; on warm, dry sunny days perhaps outside.

Happy for guests to sit with us in the evenings if you wish.

Otros aspectos destacables

You are welcome to use our washing machine, conservatory and sitting room. Please ask if you wish to cook and we will be as helpful as we can.

Servicios
Internet
Apto para familias y niños
Internet inalámbrico
Timbre / Intercomunicador inalámbrico
Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Reglas de la casa
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 12:00

We are sorry, but due to allergies we do not welcome smokers even if they don't smoke in our home.

Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

16 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sue
Julio de 2017
Our stay with Chris was perfect for fulfilling a lifelong dream to attend Wimbledon tennis for a day. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful, and the bedroom was comfortable. The conservatory is lovely! Thanks so much.

Perfil de usuario de Caroline
Abril de 2017
Nice place, liked the coffee and tea and breakfast (URL HIDDEN) and his wife was lovely. The bed is comfortable, safe neighborhood, walkable to train station. Thank you again, Chris!

Perfil de usuario de Martin
Octubre de 2017
We have enjoyed a seemless and pleasant stay. Location is slightly further south of where Airbnb suggests however you are a 10 minute walk from the station in a quiet area. Chris and Corinna are wonderfully kind hosts and the room is extremely comfortable. We had a great stay.
Perfil de usuario de Chris
Respuesta de Chris:
Apologies gor the mapmlication, i am unable to change it and gave asked airbnb to hrlp twice
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sophie
Julio de 2017
Wonderful place and couple topped off by breakfast Being Served totally unexpected totally appreciated.

Perfil de usuario de Veronika
Julio de 2017
Very kind, accommodating couple. Great location for visiting the Wimbledon Championships.

Perfil de usuario de Jorgen
Junio de 2017
Very friendly hosts, highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Ali
Junio de 2017
Chris was very welcoming and friendly. The place is clean and not far from the station. Thank you Chris.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Marzo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Chris

Chris & Corinna are both former councillors and Deputy Mayors; we enjoy fine wines and good food and love entertaining. We travel when we can. Corinna is Finance Manager for Westminster Abbey and Chris is semi retired, but still has involvement with several organisations.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares