Welcome to our home from home in LondonYour own private access to the accommodation
Laid back self-contained family pad
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Comfortable ground floor flat in a lively suburb away from the stress of the city and situated 30 secs from the super fast Jubilee line tube where Wembley is 5 mins and Bond St 15 mins away, plus easy airport links. Local to shops, banks, and a park.

El lugar

This one bedroom maisonette benefits from all the accommodation being on the ground floor. The bedroom has a small double bed, fitted wardrobes and there is ample storage space throughout the flat. The front room lounge has a very comfy double sofa bed and therefore the flat can easily fit four people. This would best suit a family of four or two couples or friends sharing. A moses basket, cot and high chair are also available on request for very small guests.

The kitchen diner is fitted with a fridge, freezer, gas cooker, kettle, microwave and a dining table with four chairs. In the cupboards you'll find pots, pans, crockery, cutlery and glasses. We also have bottle warmer and sterilising equipment for babies. Hopefully everything you'll need for your stay.

The utility room has a washing machine and the bathroom has a spacious walk-in shower and heated towel rail. All linens and towels are provided free of charge on arrival. Toiletries and extra towels and linens can be available on request for a small charge.

Disponible para huéspedes

The maisonette is set back from the street which is accessed through a waist-high double wrought iron gate (please note only the right side opens). The flat has its own private front door situated on the left hand side and refuse bins and recycling are located in the front exterior to the left of the gate. There is a small step up to the entrance door and then a step down into the entrance hall.

There is also a further step down from the entrance hall to the kitchen/diner. These steps are small and the flat should be perfectly suited for guests with limited mobility.

At the rear of the property there is a small yard which is shared with the first floor occupants. Here you'll find a final step down. There are 3 washing lines for guests to use to dry their clothes and a small uncovered seated area in a sun trap.

Atención a los huéspedes

The occupants of the first floor accommodation are my Dad and Mum and they are very friendly. Being retired and semi-retired there is normally someone in at all times and Dad is on hand to do any maintenance that may be required. He is a dab hand at repairs so please feel free to ask if you encounter any problems.

Otros aspectos destacables

As in all parts of London resident parking is required; visitors day parking charges are £1.50 per car and can be made online direct to the local council. We can provide you with their contact details. Otherwise the flat is easily accessed by public transport, less than 30 mins to all mainline rail stations and airports can conveniently be accessed by tube or taxi.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Lavadora

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $140
Depósito de seguridad $279
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

Our home is your home and we want you have a great time, but please no smoking inside the flat.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

1 evaluación

Perfil de usuario de Sam
Septiembre de 2016
The flat is lovely and modern, just as advertised. The hosts left us a welcome basket of sweets an games and even got in milk and coffee/tea for our arrival. The location is perfect, stumbling distance outside of the jubilee line tube stop, and the high street at the end of the road has all the amenities you might want. Highly recommended!

York, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2016
Perfil de usuario de Kev, Clare & Kiera

Family of three from York - Dadda, Mama and Bubba. Mama is originally from London and moved to and fell in love with York (and Dadda) over 10 years ago and can't imagine living anywhere else. York is such a magical city steeped with a rich history and unmistaken Yorkshire culture and charm. Its a fantastic base to explore the beautiful Dales, Moors and coastline or a handy stop off between Scotland and the South.

We love short breaks around the UK. We are relaxed, easy going and like our lie-ins (hence not looking for regimented hotel-type stays). We are movie buffs (not couch potatoes) and love music. We travel regularly for gigs, festivals and visiting family and friends. We love to cook, entertain, and spoil anyone who comes to stay with us but equally we'll leave you alone if that's your bag. Guaranteed the best breakfast in York. You'll leave with a full belly and a warm heart.

Bubba is only nine months old so there may be a toy or two to step over (she hasn't learnt to put them away yet) and sometimes we haven't had time to scrub the place thoroughly but we ensure our place is cosy, warm and welcoming. Unfortunately no pets as Dadda is allergic.

We also have a home in London when visiting friends and family that is available. It's superbly located to offer accommodation away from the crazy hubbub in a really vibrant residential area of North London. Being next to the speedy Jubilee Line tube you can be at Wembley in 5 mins, West End shopping in 15 mins and the O2 arena and Westminster within 30 mins. We have all you need for very young babies like our Bubba including a full size wooden cot, moses basket, baby bath, steriliser and bottle warming facilities meaning you don't have to worry about the essentials for your littlest family members. We want you to feel at home in our home.

El barrio

Espacios similares