There is a hand-basin in the roomKitchen on the ground floor
one of 2 rooms in a house w garden

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We offer an airy second floor room with sink and separate showeroom in a vegetarian/nonsmoking house near Easton Square on Portland, with buses to Weymouth every ten minutes, and just a short walk from Church Ope Cove. Close to Chesil Beach, Portland Bill, Sailing Academy. Nice garden with secluded area; Use of kitchen. Use of mediation hut for private retreats.

El lugar

Although we live in a far flung place that has been fairly isolated down the history, our house has a cosmopolitan feel. We have hosted people from many different cultures and have ourselves done a fair bit of travelling. The second floor room is rectangular with an unused fireplace, handbasin, wardrobe, small desk, and window overlooking a historic street with portland stone buildings, the roof of All Saints Church, and Easton Square.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will be able to access bathroom and separate shower room on the first floor (not en-suite), Middle room open sitting area also on the first floor, Kitchen on the ground floor, Garden with sitting areas, Meditation Hut in the garden

Atención a los huéspedes

We are happy to point you in the right direction for lovely walks and places to visit. Sometimes we all join for a shared meal, or a cup of tea . . . but that's up to you.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have cats in the house - good to know if you have a cat allergy.
The room is not accessible by wheel-chair.
Parking is free just around the corner on the road called Wakeham, and there is place at the front door for loading and unloading.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 13
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa

No Smoking.
We have cats, so just to avoid any fracas we prefer not to have other animals staying here.
Respect the Vegetarian kitchen: Your own non-veg takeaway is ok, but no frying or boiling meat please.
Room is for one person, but extra person is ok: Request fold-up bed for a small fee.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

15 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jim
Agosto de 2017
Comfortable & homely with tea/coffee making facilities available in the room. Shared fully equipped kitchen, if wished. Large (huge) rear garden for relaxing, weather permitting.

Perfil de usuario de Richard
Julio de 2017
Great property, ideal location and hosts were very welcoming. Will definitely stay here again should the need arise.

Perfil de usuario de Megan
Julio de 2017
Very nice, comfortable stay. Linda is very welcoming and helpful. Will be back next year!

Perfil de usuario de Alejandra
Junio de 2017
Thank you Linda for being such an special host! My trip was even better with your help and your beautiful energy! Would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Junio de 2017
Lovely house and garden. The stairs kept me fit, in addition to all the great walks nearby. Linda was an excellent host and I'm sure I'll be back.

Perfil de usuario de Pushp
Mayo de 2017
Thanks Linda, I had a great stay. Never been able to walk to work or come home for lunch.(URL HIDDEN)You are a lovely person , pity we didn't talk more as you were busy with work. You have a lovely place and were very easy going and lovely. Thank you for getting in a new duvet on such short notice and my crumpets for breakfast. The room was comfortable , I slept well in the bed . I would recommend staying here and will be back work allowing Thanks Linda & Peter Pushp

Perfil de usuario de Kenneth
Mayo de 2017
Never met Peter but Linda was a charming hostess. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Se registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Linda

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Peter.
Peter
Linda ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Linda
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares