Ir al contenido
Your bedroom with view onto walled garedn and trees. Your bedroom with double bed and view onto garden and trees.
Habitación privada en departamento

Victorian boutique hotel style room

Perfil de usuario de Gaynor
Gaynor

Victorian boutique hotel style room

2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
LO MEJOR DEL ALOJAMIENTO
Fantástico proceso de llegadaEl 100 % de los últimos huéspedes de este alojamiento han valorado con 5 estrellas el proceso de llegada.
Chimenea interiorEste es uno de los pocos alojamientos de la zona que cuenta con este servicio.
Impecable4 huéspedes recientes opinan que este alojamiento estaba impecable.

El lugar

The room is in an apartment in a listed building on a quiet private lane lined with trees. It has a A 17.5 X 14 foot bedroom with a huge window with a view onto a walled garden at the back. It's a double bed but not extra sized. The kitchen and bathroom are to be shared with myself ( I hardly cook so you will have it to yourself and there is a dining table which opens out to a round table with 4 chairs )
I will be working and sleeping in the lounge so you will be private, unless you want to chat.
The lounge, bedroom and kitchen have original Victorian cornices, very high ceilings, original panelled doors with brass plates and handles and huge marble fireplaces. You can enjoy the garden which is owned by me at any time.
You can make calls from my landline as I have free international calls but don't go over 1 hour at a time.
I am a painter, designer, photographer and designed the decoration of the apartment and landscaped the garden myself.
10 minutes walk into the city centre including The Castle.
Around the corner from my place there is a path leading to a community orchard and a walk along the canal.
15 minutes drive to the famous Art Deco hotel, The Midland Hotel, Morecambe.
30 minutes drive to The Lake District.
1 hour drive or train to Manchester.
2 and a half hours on train to London or Edinburgh.
Central heating, shower and bath in a hotel style bathroom.
Tess P+Nate H said "Gaynor was a great guest. She shared her wonderful personality with us for nearly 3 weeks and we all had a great time. If she decides to rent out her own home, I'm sure she will be a great host too.
Opal Essence said "Gaynor is smart and open to new ideas and perspectives. Because of her keen eye and perception she would be an asset to any living situation and make a great host !
Laurel Bank Lane is at the top of the hill, a turn right off Westbourne Road.

Servicios

Estacionamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
Cocina
Wifi
Chimenea interior
Secadora
Lavadora

Reglas de la casa

No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Disponibilidad

44 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Víctor
Víctor
Agosto de 2015
Gaynor ha sido una excelente anfitriona. Nos ha hecho sentir como en nuestra casa durante el mes que compartimos su hogar. La casa está muy bien situada, cerca de la estación, en una zona residencial muy tranquila y con posibilidad de dar unos maravillosos paseos alrededor del ca…
Perfil de usuario de Kristi
Kristi
Junio de 2015
Gaynor's house is beautiful, and she really made us feel at home. We were comfortable and happy during our stay and it was lovely talking to her about Lancaster and her travels to other places. She made my family feel very welcome! We would definitely love to stay with her again …
Perfil de usuario de Ellen
Ellen
Mayo de 2015
Gaynor was there to greet me and was friendly and welcoming. After she gave me the rules and the keys I was off to town, which was an enjoyable 10 minute walk from her lovely flat. I brought my own breakfast so I can't comment on that, but she was very accommodating and answered …
Perfil de usuario de Pam
Pam
Julio de 2014
Every hotel was booked because of graduation week so I was lucky to come across Gaynor's listing on AirBNB. Gaynor has a beautiful home (the kitchen is especially lovely). She is very pleasant and helpful. Her house is an easy walk from the castle (it takes fewer than ten minutes…
Perfil de usuario de Karuna
Karuna
Octubre de 2012
we arrived little late at her place, as our train was late. But she did not fuss or anything. She is extremely kind person and has much info about Lancaster and surrounding areas. we loved to stay with her, and given a chance would love to stay at hers. The house is located clo…
Perfil de usuario de Megan
Megan
Abril de 2012
Gaynor was a very nice and helpful host. We only stayed with her one night from late at night and we left early in the morning. She helped us find information on the internet, and answered the questions that we had. Very nice! :)
Perfil de usuario de Serena
Serena
Junio de 2018
Gaynor's house is very comfortable and she makes her best to make you feel at your ease. I appreciated the calm, peaceful and green atmosphere surrounding her house. She is a great artist and photographer and you can see her works displayed all over the apartment. Everything is c…
Perfil de usuario de Gaynor
Respuesta de Gaynor:
Thank you for your kind review Serena, you are welcome to stay anytime as you were a lovely guest.
Junio de 2018

Hospedado por Gaynor

Lancaster, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero de 2011
Perfil de usuario de Gaynor
68 evaluaciones
I am a photographer and a painter and my work is on my website, dahlialounge. My favourite places are San Francisco, Majorca and The Greek Islands. I love dancing to classic soul, old Reggae and Ska, early 90's old skool house and 1940's Lindy Hop. Films I like are 'It's a wonder…
Índice de respuesta: 90%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Comunícate siempre a través de AirbnbPara que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

El barrio

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Espacios similares