2
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Bright, peaceful east facing room with views of the garden and mountain behind; a good sleeping room; with it's own door to the patio. A very quiet, spacious and comfortable room, with private bathroom. I've recently acquired a small sofa bed - which makes it possible for three people to be in this room, if needed. Close to Garland Park for hikes, Carmel Beach and Big Sur - our local playground. Carmel Valley Village, also nearby, is becoming known as "little Napa", and worth a visit.

El lugar

This house is still owned by May Waldroup - well known in this area for having owned the Thunderbird Bookstore in the Barnyard, and for founding the extensive peace work of The New Forum. May lives nearby and will often join us for Sunday dinners and to sit around the fire at night!

Disponible para huéspedes

The outdoor fire pit on the patio and the living room are for communal use.

Atención a los huéspedes

Max and I are living in the same house, so one of us will be here to welcome you and answer any questions you may have about the area. My family has lived in this area for nearly 50 years, so I can give good "inside information"!

Otros aspectos destacables

Because of our water shortage here in Carmel Valley, I prefer guests to stay at least two nights! This eases my conscience about my standard of always giving the guests freshly washed sheets!
Although I have wanted to remain pet-free here, due to our critical situation with ground squirrels and rodents in the valley, I have had to "employ" two "working cats", whose task it is to chase them away! It's has been successful, even though one of them has proven himself to be more of a 'couch potato'. Still, their presence on the property has worked to deter all rodents, so I'm grateful for their effortsl! They sleep in the kitchen of this house, never in any of the b&b spaces.

Seasonal note:
We've thankfully had a good amount of rain this year, so the wild flowers in these parts promise to be spectacular! Also to remember is that Monarch butterflies are here from about Oct-end of Feb/early March - they're worth seeing, and if you visit from mid-December through mid-April, you could see gray whales, dolphins and killer whales migrating, or visit from mid-April through mid-December to see humpback whales, blue whales, dolphins and killer whales. This is awe-inspiring!

Also, on a different note, if you so desire, you can pre-order a full, hearty breakfast cooked by my partner and chef 'par excellence', Max. (cost is extra: $20 per person - whatever your choice) Options are: eggs any style, bacon or sausage (let us know in advance which your preference is), skirlie and/or toast. We call this "The Works". Other options, such as Blueberry French Toast Soufflè, (serves two) or "Feathered Eggs" - sometimes known as 'chicken in a basket', or "Hugged Eggs" (which are eggs cooked inside a red pepper ring) are offered, if desired. Please let us know if you would like any one of these in advance. Please note that we serve breakfast between 8-10 am. We will make every effort to be prompt with the time you request, and will appreciate it greatly if you do the same...
NEW OPTION!!! I am happy to announce that you can now book a massage by wonderful local, very experienced masseuse who I've recently come to know (and have tried - I highly recommend her!) and who is willing to come to the house to give a 1 hour ($100) or 1.5 hour ($140) massage! This can either be outside in a private, screened space in the garden, or in your room, and must be booked in advance! Please mention this to me when you book your room.
Also, just in case you're driving an electric car, we have an outdoor outlet for overnight re-charging.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen, 1 sofá cama

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet

Precios
Personas adicionales $30 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $40
Depósito de seguridad $500
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana $190 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

A peaceful atmosphere is best maintained for everyone's sake...I love it when guests are respectful and feel comfortable enough to make themselves at home! It also helps when guests arrive and depart at reasonable times, when possible, and give us enough time to plan in advance for their visit! Also, please note that breakfast is available between 8:00 - 10:00am.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

32 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Julian
Agosto de 2017
Great host. The place was beautiful and clean. Kristen was very responsive. The room was large and private as advertised.

Perfil de usuario de Maggie
Agosto de 2017
My friend, Nick and I had the best time at Kristin's airbnb. The room looks exactly like the pictures and is in fact even more spacious than the photos describe. I've stayed at many airbnbs around the world and Kirstin's place has a special welcoming atmosphere that is rare. She put out a beautiful display of yogurts, fruits, juices, and coffee in the morning. The best part was ending the night around a fire with the other guests, her friends and her family. She gave us great recommendations in Monterey, Carmel Valley, and the open part of big sur. We will definitely return. Can't wait to visit again!

Perfil de usuario de Alysha
Agosto de 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed in the Quail room at Casa Miramonte. I'm in a wheelchair/use a walker so it was nice to have such a spacious room and a private bathroom; both fairly accessible and true to the pictures posted. We visited in the summer so there were beautiful flowers/plants inside and outside of the house. Kristin and Max are wonderful people and the cats are just as kind! The hosts had great recommendations for the area. They even recommended a semi wheelchair/walker accessible beach for me which worked out great. As a first time airBnB-er, I couldn't have been more happy. The breakfast was delicious (if you have never tried skirlie before, give it a try!), the company was great, and the house itself was beautifully decorated and relaxing to be in. I would definitely book a couple of nights again in the future.

Perfil de usuario de Anne
Julio de 2017
Kristin and her partner Max were incredibly friendly. They have a beautiful home that is driving distance (15-20 minutes) to Carmel and Monterey. It was such a treat to get to meet them; we had a lovely stay.

Perfil de usuario de Liv
Julio de 2017
The best b&b! Lovely people, very helpful, friendly and sincere in every way. A lovely, charming and cosy home with beautiful surroundings! We were sitting in the garden all evening, around the bonfire listening to owls, Having interesting and inspiring conversations with Kristin and the other guests. We will never forget it.

Perfil de usuario de Agnes
Julio de 2017
Kristin and max were very welcoming. Their place is easy to find and is a 5 min drive to Carmel valley and about 16 min from Carmel, point lobos, & Monterey. Everything was nice and clean and Kristin gave us good suggestions on things to do. We also had coffee and yogurt in the morning. It's a really good location with nice hosts :)

Perfil de usuario de Tammy
Julio de 2017
Thanks for Kristin's hospitality. Even our stay was short we still strongly feel it from the perfect room and breakfast prepared for us, the inviting and friendly atmosphere of her home. We liked the orient deco and tranquility of the house, also enjoyed very much conversations with her. Great host and nice place to stay, recommend to other guests!

Este anfitrión tiene 66 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Carmel, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Enero 2015
Perfil de usuario de KristinKristin es SuperAnfitrión.

I love to travel and wherever I go, I enjoy teaching a form of movement (Eurythmy), now mostly in China. I was born in the Philippines, grew up in Japan, speak a few languages: german (well) , accent-free japanese, Italian, but very little greek--- though I love the language! There's not much I can't live without, (except good food) and lots I enjoy living with! I'm an easy guest and host (I think?) and a life Motto? It would be either - Everything will be good in the end, and if it's not good, it's not the end.- Or - Don't say "no", just say "oh!"

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Italiano, 中文
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares