Dinning roomMaster Bedroom pt 1
Half House Apartment in Hintonburg
Half House Apartment in Hintonburg
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

In the heart of Hintonburg, only 3 minute walk to major transit way bus stops and 10 minute commute to downtown. Parking available. Spacious Master Bedroom, living room and full kitchen.

El lugar

The apartment is located on a small and quiet street in Hintonburg, a 3 minute walk from Tunney's Pasture bus station (which can take you to the heart of downtown in 10 minutes). Driving you are only 5 minutes away as the apartment is right off the 417. There is a private driveway for any cars, and a parking lot across the street if you are traveling with 2 or more cars. Across the street is a great dinner that serves cheap breakfast (Alpha's) or you can walk up to Wellington street where there is a restaurant on almost every corner.

Some of the best food in town is here, I highly recommend trying Tennessy Willems on 1082 Wellington st (8 minute walk) for the best wood oven pizza you'll find! Right around the corner from the apartment is Beyond the Pale brewery where you can sample and purchase Ottawa's best craft beer. A great place to stay for food lovers and craft beer enthusiasts.

In addition to the listed amenities, the apartment comes equipped with a Keurig & k-cups for morning coffee and an Apple TV with Netflix for something to watch.

Disponible para huéspedes

The entire apartment is yours! The back yard is available but is predictably full of snow. The basement (accessible only from outside) contains the washer and dryer (accepts quarters and loonies: 6 quarters for the washer machine, and 1 loonie and 2 quarters for the dryer). The keys for the basement will hanging on the front key rack located at the entrance.

Otros aspectos destacables

Some quick things to note:

- This is an older apartment, and has the quirks to match. The floor is drafty, cabinets don't close perfectly, outlets are oddly placed, etc. It is clean and perfectly liveable, but it shows its age.
- Because this isn't a full time rental, personal effects are scattered through the apartment. Drawers and closets will generally be full, but this also means the kitchen is fully stocked.
- The apartment still has a Christmas tree installed and other smaller decorations.

The apartment has a double bed, but little other sleeping space. An additional two persons can be accommodated by moving the two love seats together, but it may not be very comfortable. An air mattress can be provided on request as an alternative, please just mention it when you book.


Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Apto para familias y niños

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $8
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 cama matrimonial, 2 sofás

Reglas de la casa

Please be respectful - this is not a full time rental.
Please remove your shoes at the top of the stairs.
City of Ottawa bylaws apply - no noise after 11 pm, etc.
Please treat the apartment like you would your own home.
Enjoy your stay!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Dennis
Febrero de 2016
- nice place - good location - easy-going host

Perfil de usuario de 韫韡
Febrero de 2016
Check-in and check-out were very fast and convenient. The house looks exactly like in the pictures. It was very clean cozy. And it was located at the perfect place and it was close to anywhere. Melissa was very nice and always very quick to answer any of our questions. She was also extremely thoughtful with the setup of the house and the delivery of services. My friend and I really enjoyed the stay. P.S. The internet was super fast!

Perfil de usuario de Erica
Febrero de 2016
This space was great for us. Melissa responded quickly to our texts and we felt we had everything we needed. It was in an ideal location. Thanks!

Este anfitrión tiene 10 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Ottawa, CanadáSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Melissa
Interacción con los huéspedes

I will provide my phone number and can be reached anytime.

Acerca de Melissa

I started out as a host a few years ago, renting out my friend's apartment while he was California. I then rented out my own apartment as I backpacked through Peru. I had an amazing experience as a host and now I'm using this app as a Traveller!

Idiomas: English

El barrio

Espacios similares