Second bedroom view to valley, rocking chair, books, deskSecond  bedroom with twin bed, desk, rocking chair
House Cornell/IC/ Summer Ithaca's West Hill
House Cornell/IC/ Summer Ithaca's West Hill
7 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños
7 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house available in Ithaca for Cornell Commencement, IC, summer , etc . We're 3 miles from Cornell, 4 from IC. Beautiful views, peaceful neighborhood, new renovations, plenty of space. Extra cot and couch available to accommodate additional guests. We've been airbnb hosts for the last 1.5 years (renting out single rooms) and last year rented the entire house.

El lugar

The house is 1950's Cape Style, Sears kit, 3 bedrooms upstairs (2 with air conditioners), 1 downstairs, ceiling fans, wood floors. We have an outside sitting area with rudimentary chairs and table. We are on the edge of a forest and in spring and summer you will wake up to the sound of birds and frogs. Because we use no pesticides or other chemicals, in June, the backyard explodes with fireflies. If you are a person drawn to nature, this would be a good rental for you. We are a short bike ride to Cass Park and the Black Diamond Trail (we are all bicyclists here) and have amazing views at night along the road to Cornell and IC.

The house is also professionally cleaned every two weeks.

See Forest and Valley View and Sunny Guest room for more photos.

Disponible para huéspedes

The entire house is yours! We request a minimum of 2 nights stay and booking a week in advance (longer notice is always better) as we do rent out single rooms when we're not renting the house.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are available throughout your stay.

Otros aspectos destacables

There's plenty of parking in the driveway and off street.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $100
Respalda garantía de sueldo base
Las personas que se encargan de la limpieza del espacio de este anfitrión reciben un sueldo base. Más información
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 3
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 4
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
1 sofá, 1 colchón inflable

Reglas de la casa
Horario de llegada: de las 17:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 94 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Ithaca, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Pat

I work during the day as an estimator, but I have extra rooms available --there were kids at one time -they are all out on their own adventures-- but periodically they (Ben, Laura, Anna) stop by and help with the Airbnb. We have been hosting guests for over a year. One room (Sunny Room) faces Westhaven Road, the other faces a woods and a valley (Woods and Valley View) but you see the valley only in the winter. Just to be clear on that.

The house is cape-style precursor to the old Sears homes -- the 2 x 4's stamped "Garage" or "Hallway" (extensive renovation done this past winter) -- and is over 60 years old so the rooms are not huge, but each room has windows, bookshelves, books to peruse, a desk and a full -size bed with a new mattress. And if you need a rocking chair, I can bring one in. The bedrooms were painted this past winter. All floors except for the kitchen and bathrooms (tile) are wood, and all wood floors were sanded and varnished, except for the floor in the Sunny Room.

My neighborhood is very quiet, and so is the house. I live on the edge of a woods (herd of 50 deer in back) and a 15 minute bike ride , 40 minute walk to the Ithaca Commons. There is a large backyard facing a garden and woods and anyone is free to sit back there. There are chairs and a small table beneath the shade of a tall lilac tree.

My house is imperfect, but nice enough I think, and if you have a problem with anything, I want to know asap. We do want to earn the super host status.

I am a very straight-forward person, a bicyclist, vegetable grower, reader and writer -- generally a quiet person who does enjoy meeting other people.

We are a welcoming family and we want you to feel at home. We will try to accommodate as best we can you so that you have a restful night!

I also rent the entire house from time to time.

Having lived on Ithaca's West Hill for 20 years, I know the ins and outs of the city: where to eat the best street food, hear great local music, where to jog, bike, hike or where to go for a quiet night along the water front with a bottle of wine.

Note: we have an old dog, Rosie. She is a people -lover.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares