Very quiet and sunny double room with new en-suite
Very quiet and sunny double room with new en-suite
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Habitación doble con muy cómoda cama tamaño king y encantadora nueva sala de baño con ducha con vistas a nuestro jardín totalmente aislado. Aparcamiento gratuito en la calle, desayuno incluido, acceso a la cocina y sin cargos ocultos. Nuestra casa familiar está en una zona residencial muy tranquila a 5 minutos a pie de la galardonada playa de East Sands, a unos 15 minutos a pie de la Universidad, Old Course y el centro de la ciudad. También tenemos una habitación individual con vistas al mar. Puede verlo en https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/643559
translated by Google

Double room with very comfortable king sized bed and lovely new en-suite shower room overlooking our totally secluded garden. Free on-street parking, breakfast included, access to kitchen and no hidden fees. Our family home is in a very quiet, residential area 5 minutes walk from the award winning East Sands beach, about 15 minutes walking distance from the University, Old Course and centre of town. We also have a single room with sea view. You can view it @ https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/643559

El lugar

Esta habitación doble da a nuestro jardín totalmente aislado. Tiene una cama king size muy cómoda y una nueva y espaciosa habitación con baño en suite. Hay un pequeño escritorio, una cómoda, dos sillas y blackout persianas para una buena noche de sueño! Ropa de cama, toallas y agua potable. También tenemos una habitación individual con vistas al mar con una cama individual muy cómoda y una cama de plataforma independiente adecuado para un niño mayor o adulto ágil. Puede ver detalles en https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/6435591
translated by Google

This double bedroom overlooks our totally secluded garden. It has a very comfortable king size bed and a brand new, spacious en-suite shower room. There is a small desk, a chest of drawers, two chairs and blackout blinds for a good nights sleep! Fresh linen, towels and drinking water provided.
We also have a single room with sea view with a very comfortable single bed and a separate platform bed suitable for an older child or agile adult. You can view details at https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/6435591

Disponible para huéspedes

Le invitamos a usar la cocina para preparar tazas de té y preparar comidas ligeras por la noche. Tés y café están disponibles para los huéspedes de forma gratuita, en cualquier momento.
translated by Google

You are welcome to use the kitchen to make cups of tea and prepare light meals in the evening. Teas and coffee are available for guests free of charge, any time.

Atención a los huéspedes

Yo o mi pareja Bruce estaremos en casa para darle la bienvenida, darle un mapa de la zona y ayudarle a encontrar su camino alrededor de St Andrews. Ambos trabajamos desde casa y viajamos para el trabajo por lo que es posible que no puede estar en casa todo el tiempo, pero vamos a discutir esto con usted antes de aceptar su reserva.
translated by Google

Either myself or my partner Bruce will be at home to welcome you, give you a map of the local area and help you to find your way around St Andrews. We both work from home and travel for work so it is possible we may not be at home all of the time but we will discuss this with you before accepting your booking.

Otros aspectos destacables

Tenemos un precioso jardín para sentarse en los días soleados pero no hay televisión. (Aunque hay una buena anchura de ancho de banda para películas de streaming, etc) También tenemos un perro muy amigable, pequeño llamado Tavvy y tres gallinas que esperamos le dará un huevo fresco para el desayuno!
translated by Google

We have a lovely garden to sit in on sunny days but no TV. (Although there is good broadband width for streaming movies, etc.) We also have a very friendly, small dog called Tavvy and three hens who will hopefully give you a fresh egg for breakfast!


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
Elementos básicos
Champú

Precios
Personas adicionales $27 / noche después del primer huésped
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 17:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

We are a non smoking, vegetarian household. Our house is quiet from about 10.30pm and so we request that guests arrive/return by this time unless by prior arrangement. Please let us know before booking if you plan to leave very early in the morning ie. before 6.30am.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - Our small and very friendly dog Tavvy
Limitaciones de servicios - We have no TV reception in the house but good broadband for streaming movies etc.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

69 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ryan
Octubre de 2017
They were very friendly and welcoming when I came to stay. They provided breakfast in the morning which I greatly appreciated, and were very friendly with conversations. The room was large and spacious, and the bathroom is newly renovated and large. The room and bathroom were clean and the entire house is well taken care of, an absolutely gem of a place, if you have the opportunity to stay with them you must take that opportunity.

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Septiembre de 2017
Karen and Bruce are wonderful people, epitomizing what airbnb is about and why I prefer this form of accommodation to all others. Interesting, thoughtful people who seamlessly integrate their own lives into the role of gracious hosts.

Perfil de usuario de Pam
Septiembre de 2017
We highly recommend, our room was clean with a private bath, the breakfast provided was wonderful, we very much enjoyed our stay.

Perfil de usuario de Chuck, And HelenChuck, And Helen es SuperAnfitrión.
Septiembre de 2017
Karen and Bruce are terrific hosts! The room is lovely and bright. The garden is a real treat. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Perfil de usuario de Jeffrey
Agosto de 2017
This room is perfectly adequate for a single, but would imagine it tight for 2 if traveling with full week of clothing as I was. No closet or armoir, so limited area for hanging clothing, though there is small chest of drawers. Shower is outstanding with great size and pressure, as is rest of bathroom. Bed is good, and a desk as well. There is no TV in the room but good wireless signal. Note it is fully vegetarian household, so no meat is offered. I enjoyed the cold breakfast and homemade bread, but just couldn't entertain idea of eating eggs without bacon or sausage. Household is early to bed, which was good with me, but something to be aware.

Perfil de usuario de Kirk
Julio de 2017
Could not have been a better experience. Bruce and Karen were the perfect host and hostesss. The accommodations were just what we were looking for - clean, quiet, great location. A 100% positive experience. We will be recommending it to anyone looking for a place to stay in St. Andrews.

Perfil de usuario de Andy
Julio de 2017
Karen's place was wonderful - quiet, clean, modern, and likely the best airbnb experience I've had. The room had a beautiful view of the garden, and the place was stocked with all amenities one would need. I didn't get to meet Karen personally, but she was accommodating, and quick to respond. Bruce generously prepared breakfast every morning and even offered to drive us into town upon our departure. I would 100% recommend staying with Karen & Bruce!

Este anfitrión tiene 51 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Saint Andrews, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de KarenKaren es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a sewing teacher but am interested in all kinds of hand made textiles. I go to Nepal regularly as we used to live there so have friends to visit and recently I've been travelling and studying Nepalese textiles. I have a partner of 32 years and we have 2 grown up daughters. Bruce is an international consultant working with charities and NGO's in the UK and abroad. We live near the beach in St Andrews with our small dog Tavvy. We are a vegetarian, non-smoking household.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Karen.
Karen
Bruce ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Bruce

El barrio

Espacios similares