Friendly home, centrally located (2)

Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This is our second listing for 'friendly home, centrally located'. We hope you feel welcome with us. We provide breakfast (cereal, toast) and unlimited tea/coffee but no fruit juice. The bathroom is shared. You can share the garden, kitchen, lounge & dining room with us. If I can, I will pick you up from the station. If there's a bottle open, you are welcome to join us for a glass of wine. Hairdryers not provided. Please do tell us about yourself - what brings you here- when enquiring/booking.

El lugar

Our home is flooded with natural light and with its wooden floors and white walls, we love the provencale feel of the house. One wall is set at a diagonal angle to the rest of the walls, which gives the house a quirky, characterful feel. Our kitchen table is a welcome refuge for travellers and workers alike. A cuppa and a chat are always available.

We try our best to be tidy but to be honest it doesn't come naturally to us. We keep a clean home, without being OTT about it. There is likely to be a bit of random dog hair on the floor because Coco our loving dog sheds. Alot. 2 years of hosting has taught me to be upfront about such things which could be dealbreakers for some people (our home is more 'family funky' rather than 'houseperfect hotel').

The stairs to the upstairs bedroom go up from the kitchen, giving the kitchen an open-plan feel. However, noise can also travel from the kitchen to the bedrooms more easily than in the average house. We do our best to talk quietly when in the kitchen but we also recommend earplugs for light sleepers.

CocoDog is a cross between a Springer and a German Shepherd (but looks like a slim black lab). He is not allowed in guest bedrooms, so there shouldn't be any dog hair in your room!

We both work full time and enjoy our home. We dont employ a cleaner but do spend serious time preparing for our guests' arrivals. We love hosting and have met some amazing people. If Airbnb for you is about friendship, coffee (or gin!) and a chat, we would love to host you!

Disponible para huéspedes

Garden, kitchen, (you are welcome to cook), sitting room, dining room, space in fridge for your food.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are more than willing to help you with anything you need, or take you out, if we are able to. In the past we have gone out to dinner with guests, cooked for them, taken them to the coast or to Dartmoor, watched films together. However, we never say that we plan to socialise with our guests as it very much depends on our guests and the natural development of the relationship.

Otros aspectos destacables

We reserve the right to decline your request if you leave the section on your profile about yourself blank and if you don't provide a proper photo of yourself (not a unicorn). We are a family home not a hotel and we want to know who is going to be staying with us! It really helps to know your hobbies, interests etc.

Regarding our young dog, we can't promise that he won't jump up at you when he says hello but if you are not a doggy person, we will try our best to ensure he is kept away from you as much as possible.

We are a hard-working household both at home and at work. We don't have a cleaning lady and don't charge cleaning fees. I always clean the house before guests arrive, however, we are not a Professional Airbnb, (we have to go out to work every day!) nor is our home a typical 'BnB'. We can guarantee you, however, a good stay, a decent shower, a good sleep (blackout curtains, brand new pillows and a new mattress) and a good cuppa tea.

I need to be quite strict regarding check-in time due to 1 or 2 errant Airbnb guests in the past. If you end up checking-in later than 10.30pm you will have to find somewhere else to stay. Sorry but we get up early. If you have already checked in and have keys, then you are free to come and go as you wish, however late.

No overnight guests. No smoking, no drugs.

We are Christians but we tend not to bring this up in conversation. There are some books in the room but nothing of a religious nature.


El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Llegada: De 17:00 a 19:00
Salida: 09:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $7 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $35 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 17:00 a las 19:00.

We do not take last minute bookings (eg: 36 hours notice or less). We do not take lone male travellers for 1 night only, except repeat bookings.
You must contact me by midday (latest) of arrival day with your check in time. If I have not heard from you by midday of arrival day, I will cancel your stay.
Check in on weekdays (Sunday to Thursday evening) is between 5 and 7pm only unless it is the weekend (Friday or Saturday night) when check in is up to 9.30pm. Once you have checked in, you can have a key and then feel free to stay out as long as you want.
No smoking, no overnight guests, no drugs.


Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

29 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Pepi
Julio de 2017
Susi y James ,son unas personas excelentes ,acogedoras y serviciales al máximo ,facilitandonos la estancia en Plymout al 100% . Le damos la máxima nota en su comportamiento.

Perfil de usuario de Silvia
Agosto de 2016
Nos trataron como amigos, con mucha confianza, desde el primer momento. Nos informaron ampliamente sobre todo lo que preguntamos y nos echaron una mano sin dudarlo para solucionar cuestiones prácticas. Una pareja a la que me he alegrado conocer, aunque fuera tan brevemente.

Perfil de usuario de Owain
Septiembre de 2017
This was my second visit, and Susy and James made us feel relaxed and comfortable. They really are lovely people, and the house is nice too

Perfil de usuario de Rania
Septiembre de 2017
Susy and James are very friendly.I had many advices from them on what to visit in the region, and appreciated that they gave me lifts to the train station !

Perfil de usuario de Elisabeth
Septiembre de 2017
The stay at susy and James was absolutely great! James picked me up from the train station and prepared me a cup of tea while I could unpack. The room and bathroom were big and clean and perfect for some nights. Then he gave me a your through the city with coco which was fantastic! Both are so welcoming and kind.. .can just recommend anyone to stay!

Perfil de usuario de Elsa
Julio de 2017
We stayed one night at Suzy and James and it was perfect. They were very accommodating, flexible and kind. Their dog is a lot of fun.

Perfil de usuario de Marion
Julio de 2017
Wir waren für 5 Nächte zu Gast um Freinde zu besuchen und die Stadt inkl. Umgebung kennenzulernen. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und hatten ein sauberes und freundliches Zimmer sowie Zugang zur Küche. Kleiner Laden und nächster Busstop waren um die Ecke (ca. 5 Min. bis City Center) Pub und Läden ca. 5 Min. zu Fuß.

Este anfitrión tiene 87 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Plymouth, Reino UnidoSe registró en Septiembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Susy And JamesSusy And James es SuperAnfitrión.

My husband James and I enjoy the arts, cinema, theatre, long country walks, entertaining and travelling. I am very interested in cooking/baking and food in general and am particularly interested in getting back to basics as far as nutrition goes (although I still love my cakes)! A year ago we went on a 9 month journey around the world, visiting friends in various places and have most recently spent 5 months teaching in India. We both work in education.

We love good films and good tv shows. We particularly enjoy good comedy: 30 Rock (and anything with Tina Fey, Alec Baldwin, Meryl Streep), Modern Family, Gavin and Stacey (and anything with James Corden, Ruth Jones), Miranda, the recent Sherlock series, last year's Channel 4 'Humans' series, (and anything with Katherine Parkinson), Olivia Coleman (especially 'Rev')... the list goes on.

James is an Indian takeaway man whereas I am more partial to a cheeky Thai.

We look forward to meeting you! :)

Idiomas: Español, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares