Private sitting room, giving on to courtyard with kitchenette facilitiesBedroom looking on the courtyard
Peaceful, private retreat in Noosa

Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Sunrise Beach is a quiet corner of wonderful Noosa, popular with locals as a residential area, since it is just a 3-5 minute drive away from all the busy tourist activities. The bus to central Noosa Heads (8 minute journey) is around the corner. Shops are a short walk away, as is the big Aquatic Center. Enjoy everything Noosa has to offer! You will enjoy having your own private space, or join me upstairs if you choose. The closest beach is 2 k from my place, and about a 20 minute walk.

El lugar

On offer in my townhouse is your own cozy sitting room, a large courtyard for dining or relaxing, a double airconditioned bedroom, and a private full bathroom and separate toilet. The sitting room has a bar fridge, m/w, kettle and prep cabinet so you can make coffee or tea, make sandwiches, and bring in takeaway or frozen meals to enjoy with a glass of wine or coffee in the tropical courtyard. An electric BBQ is also available for your cooking needs. There is Wifi access, and TV. There is a double bed for a couple, and a single bed can be brought in to accommodate a child (over age 5) or third person.

Disponible para huéspedes

The downstairs of my townhouse and the courtyard is your own area. It is most suitable for singles and couples, but three people can manage just fine. We have a shared entry only. Note: While the rooms are easily accessible for a wheelchair, the bathroom facility has a bathtub with the shower in the tub and so may not be suitable.

Atención a los huéspedes

Feel free to come upstairs to visit or ask questions. I have provided semi-kitchenette facilities and an electric BBQ for you, but my kitchen is still available if needed. You will find most staples at the shop near by.

If you are on your own and needing company, please don't hesitate to join me upstairs. It is always lovely to meet new friends, but you can also just relax on your own.

Otros aspectos destacables

My 14 year old cat, a friendly Devon Rex named Yoda also lives here and might want to visit you, so cat allergic persons be advised! (Although most cat allergic people don't appear to react to him, due to his very sparse fur.) Sorry, I cannot accept toddlers or infants due to noise factors.


El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Con acceso para personas con movilidad reducida
Desayuno

Precios
Personas adicionales $25 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $20
Depósito de seguridad $123
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)

Am happy to accept children but must be at least 6 years old. I would appreciate that noise be kept to a minimum especially after arriving home later at night. No smoking. If you need to use the main kitchen upstairs, please bear in mind that it is a vegetarian household. You can keep whatever you like (that's legal!) in your bar fridge and you have your own cooking facility. No partying or very loud talking please, as this is a residential group of townhouses and working folks live next door. As I have solar power, please be mindful of electricity, and it will really help to keep showers short...doing our best for the planet!


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

41 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sandy
Septiembre de 2017
Valerie is a welcoming host and her place is in a very quiet area of Sunrise Beach - lovely walk down to a very good coffee shop on the beach! The living space and bedroom is adequate. The setting in the courtyard is exactly as the pic and a very peaceful place to relax.

Perfil de usuario de Alcuin
Mayo de 2017
Pros: - Val is a lovely host. She picked us up from the bus stop and took us there when we left. - Whole downstairs to yourself - makes it feel like you have your own apartment. - Breakfast and fruit provided! - Bus stop at the end of her road. - Val gave us great tips and instructions. - Bedroom/bathroom really lovely and clean. Cons: - One cockroach in the room. - Limited wifi. - Not easily walkable to main town. Overall, amazing host and a lovely place. We would definitely recommend Val's place to future travellers!

Perfil de usuario de Mike
Mayo de 2017
Val's place was great for my busy schedule. It was as described; quiet, well located (for my course), easy to find and an easy distance to the sights and beaches. I did have a car which made getting around much easier so cannot comment on public transport. 5 mins drive to Sunshine beach, 10-15 mins to Hastings street. My living space was clean and functional. The outside area would have been lovely but due to weather and schedule I didn't get the chance to enjoy. Big thank you for the breakfast selections. Small things like that make a difference. I would recommend Val's to anyone. Cheers, Mike

Perfil de usuario de Bettina
Mayo de 2017
Everything was great, very nice and helpful lady.

Perfil de usuario de Amber
Abril de 2017
Val's place is cute and cozy with a nice little courtyard that we enjoyed having breakfast on and planning out our day. Val was great with suggestions on things to do in Noosa and how to get around. The kitchen was well stocked with breakfast basics. Would definitely recommend for others looking for a quieter location away from the busier areas of Noosa.

Perfil de usuario de Katrien
Abril de 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely stay at your place! Very peaceful place, great host, and very nice breakfast as well. Definitely a place to recommend!!
Perfil de usuario de Valerie
Respuesta de Valerie:
Hope all is going well in your continuing voyage...keep in touch!
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Catharina
Marzo de 2017
Valerie is the most welcoming host we've ever experienced. Caring and thoughtful all the time. She provided fruits, bread, milk, pastries and practically everything you need for breakfast. Even cake;) She picked us up on our arrival and also gave us a ride several times, which was so nice and really exceptional. Thanks again for that:) She explained the neighbourhood and everything we could do in noosa to us and gave us all the great information we needed. The apartment is very near to the bus stop, so everything can be reached quickly. We can highly recommend Valerie, as she is a wonderful host.

Sunrise Beach, AustraliaSe registró en Marzo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Valerie

Retired psychologist, enjoying life and eager to travel to new places and welcome people to mine. I am very interested in art, film, music and playing bridge. Young at heart. Speak French. I am a vegan out of compassion for animals. I live in a beautiful part of Australia (Noosa, Queensland) and try to travel overseas annually.

Idiomas: English, Español, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares