The entranceThe sleeping area
2 huéspedes
estudio
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
estudio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A quaint self contained studio set on an acre block and surrounded by beautiful gardens in Medlow Bath. Studio is one room plus has its own full bathroom. It has a small food prep area with fridge, kettle, toaster, chopping board. A comfortable small sitting area at end of bed, reading/sleeping loft and a small front verandah as well!

El lugar

The space is cozy and user friendly.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have entire studio

Atención a los huéspedes

We live in the main house so you can access us if you want to but also have privacy. Whatever suits you during your stay.

Otros aspectos destacables

We living in the main house approximately 20 meters from the studio. We are a family of 4 with two children at home still - 21 year old and 10 year old. I run a yoga business from the Yoga Shed which is approximately 20 metres form the studio. Classes are not often on over the weekends. We have dogs. 1 Kelpie x cattle dog, 1 red kelpie and 1 fox terrier. They are all friendly. We have 1 cat who minds her own business and will stay out of your way.


Lugares para dormir
Zonas comunes
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cama individual

Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Apto para familias y niños
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $41
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

Enjoy and treat as you own.

Please No Smoking in Studio.

Please make sure the front gate is left how you found it.

If you bring your dog please make sure they are fully vaccinated and friendly as we have 3 dogs in the property.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s) y cat(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

22 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kevin
Mayo de 2017
The pictures don't do it justice - such an amazing cabin, ideal for a weekend in the blue mountains. Hayley went above and beyond to be a great host, and gave us plenty of tips for our stay. Amazing option for anyone looking at spending some time exploring the Blue Mountains!

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Mayo de 2017
This is a lovely snug little cottage in a quiet location, just five minutes by car to busy Katoomba and quieter Blackheath, and with a terrific coffee shop just up the road. The bathroom was unexpectedly luxurious, with a deep bath. This would be an ideal place for a couple visiting the Blue Mountains who want a cosy place to stay.

Perfil de usuario de Hamish
Mayo de 2017
Hayley's studio is divine, with the comfiest bed one could imagine! Could say nothing wrong about this place. We were greeted by her two lovely dogs and were shown to our cabin which is beautiful (makes me want to build one) and felt like we were at home immediately. Very well equipped with such a happy vibe to the place :)

Perfil de usuario de Melinda
Abril de 2017
Hayley is a great host! The space was clean, tidy and ready for us when we arrived. Her dogs are super friendly - be prepared to be asked to play ball for a while! Hayley's place has a great location right near the train station. We had a wedding at the Hydro Majestic Hotel and it was a very quick and easy walk to and from and the hotel. Would definitely recommend for a short comfortable stay!

Perfil de usuario de Therese
Abril de 2017
I really loved staying in the studio it was so cosy and surrounded by lovely bush. Lots of the windows looked out on to peaceful bush or garden. The apple juice was great! The bed was comfy and Hayley and her husband were friendly, reliable and welcoming. I would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful break in the mountains

Perfil de usuario de Georgia
Abril de 2017
Wonderful space with gorgeous upstairs hangout. Walking distance to cafe, really beautiful garden and cute dogs! We had a great time staying here :-)

Perfil de usuario de Hugh
Abril de 2017
The dogs are very friendly and our daughter enjoyed them and the trampoline. The studio is clean with a fresh bathroom. Some items were, in our opinion, not as described. *Studio is described as having a small kitchenette area with kettle and toaster. The "kitchenette" was a bookshelf with a kettle and toaster. There was no sink or running water. Drinking water had to be taken from the bathroom sink. * The comfortable small sitting area is two chairs only. No sofa or seating for a third person, though the studio accommodates three. There is also only cutlery and crockery for two persons. * The studio is described as being directly across the road from the famous Historic Hydro Majestic. The Hydro, the closet spot for any type of food or supplies, was across a highway, across a railway and a hike on either side of the railway. * The studio is described as approximately 50 meters from the main house. By our estimate, it was more like 10. It was like staying in someone's front yard. It did not feel private at all. * The neighbourhood was described as "quiet". We were woken by both the sound and vibration of trains.
Perfil de usuario de HayleyHayley es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Hayley:
Hi Hugh, Thanks for your feedback. I should have explained in more detail the set up of the 1 room with loft studio. Im sorry you felt misled. I will check the description of the studio again. Hayley
Abril de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 47 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Medlow Bath, AustraliaSe registró en Octubre 2014
Perfil de usuario de HayleyHayley es SuperAnfitrión.

I live in the Blue Mountains of NSW, Australia yet I am American born and raised. I have been living in Australia for over 20 years and LOVE it. I am an outdoor enthusiast with special interests in bushwalking, paddling, canyoning, climbing and scuba diving. I live in a eco-home with solar power and tank water where I grow the family veggies. I have kids, dogs, horses, chooks, goats and a couple of shed cats. Aside from exploring the bush, I love to practice yoga, to cook organic delicious food, listen to music that speaks to me, read a good book and to swim in the ocean.
I have travelled allot in my life and my favourite destinations to date have been Cambodia, Thailand, Greek Islands, The Outback and New Zealand.

At the moment I am reading a Tim Winton novel 'Island Home' The last book I read was 'The Signature of All Things' by Elizabeth Gilbert. On my all time favourite reads list are:
100 Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Love in The Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Shantaram by Gregory Roberts
The Secret River by Kate Grennville
Haroun and the Sea of Stories by Herman Hesse
The Hobbit by JR Tolkien
The Alchemist, The Witch Of Portabello and By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept By Paulo Coelho
The World According to Garp by John Irving
The Earthsea Trilogy by Ursula Le Guin
1/2 Asleep in Frog Pajamas by Tom Robbins
The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet
The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley
Dirt Music by Tim Winton

Music; John Butler, The Waifs, Dave Matthews, Angus and Julia Stone, Passenger, Ben Harper, Jack Johnson, John Mayer, Nina Simone, Miles Davis, Harry Manx, Norah Jones, Mumford and Sons.

5 things I can't live without are:
Relationships - My husband, kids and friends
Coffee
Yoga
Outdoors - fresh air, untouched beautiful places, ocean, mountains, streams
Great organic food to eat and quality wine to drink

As a guest and host, I am responsible, clean and tidy, caring and generous.


Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares