Ir al contenido
View of the front garden/ allotment in February. It only gets better.Back yard - a suntrap on a good day.
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

B&B within a family friendly home set in lovely gardens, located in a small hamlet surrounded by farmland. I have a single bedroom available with use of a separate guest lounge and shared kitchen and bath/ shower room. Double room listed separately.

El lugar

The ground-floor, single bedroom is fully furnished with a single bed, wardrobe, tallboy and bedside table and there are patio-doors giving access to the front garden. Breakfasts can be served in the rear garden on sunny mornings, should the guests prefer. There is a BBQ the back garden, which the guests may use at their own risk.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have access to the bedroom allocated to them and use of a guest-lounge, a shared bath/shower room at any time. The kitchen/ breakfast room and dining room can be used by guests for making beverages and for preparing and eating evening meals between 17.00 and 20.00 hours.

Atención a los huéspedes

I can be available most of the time to answer queries about the accommodation and local amenities and attractions and will help where ever I can. On occasion, I will be very happy to take care of and walk guest's dogs by prior arrangement and for a small fee.

Otros aspectos destacables

Old Morwick Village comprises a hall and 7 cottages set within farmland in a loop of the River Coquet. There is a short, pleasant walk to the river and Saint Oswald's way is nearby. The Coast and Castles cycle route passes through Warkworth. A bicycle can be stored, by guests, in a secure shed. Guests will be welcome to use the garden and loungers etc. at any time.

Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Apto para familias y niños
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Reglas de la casa

There should be no smoking in the house.
I ask the guests to have consideration for the host and neigbours
Well behaved dogs are very welcome - to be supervised by the guests.
Dogs are not permitted in the bedrooms but can sleep in the adjoining guest lounge.
Children are very welcome - to be supervised by the guests especially in the garden where there are ponds.
I ask that outdoor shoes are not worn in the house.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros
Cancelaciones

17 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Iain
Noviembre de 2017
Stop searching and book. This was my first visit home in fourteen years and I would not of found anywhere else in the area that could have surpassed the love care and attention that was put in to my ten day stay. Lynnis is an exceptional host with a warm heart providing breakfast, cakes and soups that made an old Yorkshire man very happy. If I am in the area again I would look nowhere else to stay and highly commend Lynnis and her accommodation to you.
Perfil de usuario de Lynnis
Respuesta de Lynnis:
Thank you for your review - you are very kind. Trump's tweets are followed quite closely here, so I doubt much goes unnoticed. Mostly, people - including myself- follow him for entertainment. Still, I am sure everything will be alright in the end (barring nuclear war). See you next time you are in Northumberland or I am in NC. Your watch is packed and ready to post tomorrow.
Noviembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Noviembre de 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights recently and it was amazing. Lynnis is such a lovely host, went out of her way to make my stay a homely one, would highly recommend!!

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Octubre de 2017
Very comfortable, quiet and secluded. Lynnis is a great host, sharing knowledge of the area, good company, amazing cooking, all in all a home from home.

Perfil de usuario de Pauline
Septiembre de 2017
Lynnis made me very welcome and at home from the start. Lots of lovely home grown food and she really went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.

Perfil de usuario de Lauren
Septiembre de 2017
Homely, informal, friendly, comfortable. Lynnis welcomes you into her home- and makes great soup!

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Agosto de 2017
Brilliant location, very quiet but also close to Warkworth and Amble

Perfil de usuario de Pat
Agosto de 2017
Spent a fab few nights with Lynnis whilst exploring the local areas. She goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and homely - including delicious home made cakes! Room and bed are super comfy too. Would heartily recommend a stay here. Thanks Lynnis

Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Enero 2016
Perfil de usuario de Lynnis
I am retired but active and have many interests.
Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares