Ocean Views+More-With Breakfast-Family&PetFriendly
Hospedado por Ann
Ann es el anfitrión.
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

With 180 degree views of the ocean & Caloundra City Skyline our welcoming Queenslander style home is relaxed,light,bright & only a 3min. drive to the nearest patrolled beach&town.
With 2 b/rooms, your own bathroom & family room, HALF the house is yours alone.

El lugar

Our home has timber floors throughout and all rooms are light & airy, some of which have sea views. The main b/room available has a queen bed with a single trundle & the 2nd b/room has a single bed with a trundle. The family room consists of 2 sofas which convert to accommodate 1 adult & 1 child for sleeping, though if used, you would need to make up the sofas each day, to be able to use them for your t.v. viewing etc.
We also have some board/card games, dvd player, a few movies etc. all of which you are welcome to use with care.
We are a reasonable family & always willing to try to provide a warm & memorable environment for our guests.
Well behaved children & pets are welcome so long as their parents take full responsibility for them. When booking for pets please list them as an extra guest on the booking form as you would children.
We have a safe enclosure for our canine friends however cleaning up & caring for him will be your responsibility.
Pets can be discussed upon enquiry.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have half the house exclusively to yourself plus shared use of the kitchen, dining room & laundry with your hosts.
We are happy to include for you a light breakfast each day, however if you wish to enjoy an 'a la carte' breakfast, that may be a nice option to choose. Check with me to make sure I'm around to provide that for you.
For guests staying longer than five days, ask about our optional Traditional Aussie Barbecue Night.
If you prefer to put your feet up & relax after a hard day at the beach, other fresh home style meals may also be available for your enjoyment & convenience. Again, just check with me to make sure I'm available at the time to cook for you.
You're welcome to enjoy the sea breeze & views from the wrap around verandah & are free to wander the gardens at your leisure.
Should you have a car, there will be an undercover space for it to be parked safely off road.

Atención a los huéspedes

Although we will always respect your privacy, we will be available to answer questions & offer advice for you to get the best out of your stay on the Sunshine Coast.
We have more than 25 years experience & knowledge of the area so, if required, we are happy to share it with you.
There may be other guests downstairs, however you will have the upstairs level of the home where you can enjoy your own space & where my husband & I will also reside quietly on the other side of the house in our space.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our home is where we raised our 6 children & have many fond memories. We have an active home so we welcome visitors with families or couples alone.
We are not situated in a 'quiet remote retreat'.....we are located in a safe, friendly neighbourhood with the sound of cars, children playing & early morning birds singing or maybe the odd dog barking in the distance.
We are happy, decent, down to earth people who love life & like to keep things simple & real.


Servicios

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

We care for our home & appreciate anyone who also takes care of it.
We ask that you clean up after yourself & your family and to respect the comfort of others around you with regard to late night noise.
We also ask to please be mindful of the high cost of water on the Sunshine Coast, therefore to please keep showers to around 5 minutes & not leave taps running unnecessarily.
We are a non smoking & drug free home.
If you like to drink alcohol, moderation is respectfully required.
Aggressive behaviour & foul language will not be tolerated.
Thank you.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s) y cat(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kristi
Agosto de 2017
Ann and Will are terrific people, and we truly enjoyed our time in their home. It was very welcoming and homey. The area around their home is beautiful and has so much to do. The beach and the Australia Zoo are musts.
Perfil de usuario de Ann
Respuesta de Ann:
We thoroughly enjoyed having you both & your children stay with us.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Siobhan
Octubre de 2017
Ann and Will were great hosts, very patient with our toddler and very accommodating and friendly.
Perfil de usuario de Ann
Respuesta de Ann:
Thank you Siobhan for booking with us, we enjoyed hosting your lovely family.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sally
Septiembre de 2017
We usually prefer to stay with a little more privacy but Ann and Will are lovely hosts.
Perfil de usuario de Ann
Respuesta de Ann:
Thank you Sally for your kind comment.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Deloris
Junio de 2017
Will and Ann are great hosts, excellent hospitality, they both went out of their way to accommodate my short notice booking. Our dog was made welcome too. The house is very clean with your own bedroom, bathroom, lounge and out door area. As soon as we walked in, I felt comfortable and welcomed! What a lovely experience - with hot and cold breakfast options daily felt like home away from home. I would recommend Ann and Will's place to everyone. You will not be disappointed. Lastly, the house has great views

Perfil de usuario de Teneka
Abril de 2017
Thank you to our lovely Hosts Ann & Will for a great few days in the Sunshine Coast! We would definetly recommend to stay here in this warm and inviting family home. As soon as we walked in, we were made comfortable and welcome! Both of them went out of their way to accomodate us with all our needs. The house was lovely and clean, tidy, functionable (along with the beautiful views off the main patio) and we made use of the two bedrooms, own bathroom, own lounge area, own private patio and in the queen bed room we had use of a bar fridge. We were able to also take our house trained animals along with us to stay and had them on the patio when needed. They provided all linen, pillows, blankets, towels and also had the option of using the laundry and the clothes line which was located on your private patio. The drive to the beach is as described only a few minutes away and just a short drive to shops and other beaches. The stay was perfect in the way that we could use ann's home as a base and free to roam around to look at all the wonderful things, places, sights that the sunshine coast has to offer....and with the knowledge that both Ann & Will offered theres plenty of things to do and see. They are both genuine honest people that will respect u n your privacy in return for theres. All the best and Happy Travels. The Travelling Hillbillies
Perfil de usuario de Ann
Respuesta de Ann:
Thank you so much Teneka for your lovely feedback. You & the girls were wonderful guests & we'd love to have you stay again anytime. Take care.....until we meet again.
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Gaby
Enero de 2017
Will and Ann are great hosts, they both went out of their way to help us out and accommodate our late booking. Our kids enjoyed playing with their dogs and the cereal options for breakfast. It was lovely to be able to use the shared kitchen and have some things ready for an early breakfast. We didn't get to spend too much time at the house since we went for a sporting event and were quite busy but we did enjoy the quiet and there were some shops just a short drive away. Thanks once again.

Perfil de usuario de Sean
Diciembre de 2016
Ann and Will were great hosts and made us feel really welcome, including our small dog. Unfortunately we had some other family matters to attend to so we had to cut our stay short but did enjoy our time

Caloundra, AustraliaSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Ann
I have lived in Caloundra with my husband for more than 25yrs & couldn't have wished for a better place to raise our large family. We've both travelled extensively throughout Europe, UK, Asia, South East Asia & the Pacific Islands & appreciate how important it is to get the best…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares