Ir al contenido
Double bed, large bright room with plenty of storageDouble bed settee, TV, plenty of storage space
Light airy double bedroom, residential suburb
Light airy double bedroom, residential suburb
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
2 baños compartidos
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
2 baños compartidos

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Large bright, sunny south facing guest room with double bed & bed settee. 2nd floor overlooking our peaceful back garden and surrounding valley. Situated in a popular residential suburb on the outskirts of Plymouth, 11 mins from the City Ctr. Busy village location with a variety of shops, pubs, restaurants, cafes, post office, hairdressers, barbers + more. Close to City ctr, beaches, coastal walks & cycle paths. On road parking, unrestricted & free car park in the village. Breakfast included.

El lugar

A bright, sunny and generous size room on the second floor of an Edwardian mid terrace house on the outskirts of Plymouth. There is a double bed plus a bed settee which can be converted into a another double bed (twin room). The guest room has plenty of storage and is generous enough to accommodate 3 people for 2-3 nights. A fridge and kettle are provided in the room with complimentary coffee, tea, milk, choc. drink, bottled water and snacks, TV/DVD combi, DVD's available in various languages, Wifi, desk, hairdryer, bath towels and extra blanket plus beach towels for your convenience. The window blinds are blackout for those who like to sleep in a very dark room otherwise leave the blind up a bit. Please note: there is no door to the guestroom but you will have the whole 2nd floor and access is via two flights of stairs. Please see Notes below.

Disponible para huéspedes

During your stay you will have a key to the front door to come and go as you please. I welcome guests to share and use the fully equipped kitchen for cooking and preparing food plus dining room, bathrooms and sitting room. We also have a colourful and peaceful south facing garden to relax and chill out in during the warmer weather. Parking is along the road to the front of the house which runs down to the village although there is room for a motorbike on the drive at the end of the back garden. If staying for a week or more there is a good chance that off road parking can be arranged, please ask.

Atención a los huéspedes

As I work during the day I will probably not be around for most of the time but I work close by and can be contacted. I can help with local information and recommendations such as restaurants, theatres beach locations, events and special requests of course.

Otros aspectos destacables

# Complimentary breakfast with a selection of teas, coffees incl Tassimo, cereal, bread, milk, fruit, noodles provided - self service/help yourself style. Also bottled water.
# Unrestricted parking along the opposite side of the road to the front of the house plus side roads. No parking on the premises. NOTE: if staying for more than one week there is a good chance off road parking can be arranged. Please ask if interested.
# Two flights of stairs to guest room on 2nd floor. Not suitable for very young children and perhaps people with impaired physical mobility.
# There is a road at the back of the house to access the back garden for unloading/loading and safe storage of kayaks and boards.
# Washing machine available for use by arrangement.
# Two shared bathrooms but no en suite.
# Shampoo and soap provided.
# May not be suitable for bicycles. Please message me before booking.
# Earlier check in/check out times can be arranged for weekends. Please ask.

Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
TV
Desayuno
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial, 1 sofá cama
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 18:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

# No smoking anywhere in the house. The back garden area is available.
# Day shoes/boots not to be worn upstairs. slippers, flip flops are quieter and cleaner. Please leave muddy hiking boots downstairs.
# No cooked food/takeaways in the bedroom. The dining room is available
# No extra and unexpected guests overnight.
# Please respect my home. Clean, tidy and wash up after yourselves and throw your rubbish into the bins provided. To keep costs down, I don't provide daily maid clean services therefore don't charge cleaning fees
# No pets. Blind/hearing dogs accepted.
# The guest room is on the second floor, two flights of steps and not suitable for young children and perhaps people with impaired physical mobility

Cancelaciones

28 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nerea
Febrero de 2016
Karen is a really nice woman, kind and helpfull. The place is AMAZING even when is not in central Plymouth. Karen fue muy atenta y amable con nosotras, la habitación es genial aunque esté situada a las afueras de la ciudad.

Perfil de usuario de 立夫 Li-Fu
Agosto de 2016
Very good and clean place to stay.

Perfil de usuario de Tony
Agosto de 2016
Highly recommended. The whole house is very clean and comfortable. The bedroom was clean, spacious and comfortable. Karen , the host , was friendly and generous eg free fruit , cereal , drinks etc. It is exactly as described 4 miles from town (an easy 10 min drive ) with local shops / pubs nearby Bathroom great too. Lovely deep , clean , bath. Overall very good experience.
Perfil de usuario de Karen
Respuesta de Karen:
Thanks Tony, your review is very much appreciated.
Agosto de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Matt
Agosto de 2016
Karen was wonderfully friendly on arrival and just as lovely the next morning. Our conversation was fleeting as I arrived late and left early but I have nothing but compliments for her hosting. The room was even better than expected, and for the price I paid I think I got a bit of a bargain. Slept like a log in the bed which was perfectly comfortable. I will check availability here before anywhere else the next time I need a place in Plymouth.
Perfil de usuario de Karen
Respuesta de Karen:
Thank you Matt for your glowing review it is very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Agosto de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Gaelle
Agosto de 2016
Karen nous a accueillis de façon très conviviale et nous a apporté toutes les informations nécessaires pour notre séjour chez elle (fourniture d'une clé pour aller et venir à notre convenance, code pour wifi,...). Le coté privé est bien respecté. Le petit déjeuner proposé est très complet et varié. En allant chez Karen, vous n'allez pas seulement à Plymouth (idéal pour visiter le parc du Dartmoor) vous voyagez dans le monde entier en regardant les tableaux accrochés. Karen a une maison très agréable et très bien entretenue avec un petit jardin agréable façon britannique.

Perfil de usuario de Aj
Agosto de 2016
This was our first AirBnB experience and it exceeded expectations. The room was exactly what we needed, light, airy and large. Coffee, selection of teas, hot chocolate, cereal bars, cup soups, noodles and fresh milk were all available in the room. Karen also laid out a lovely selection of breakfast stuff and, of course, Tassimo coffee. The house was spotless and Karen was a warm and gracious host. Highly recommended

Perfil de usuario de Olga
Agosto de 2016
Karen has an extremely clean house with very comfortable beds and was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. She even left out food, and had set the table for us for a full breakfast. We will happily stay there again.

Plymouth, Reino UnidoSe registró en Diciembre 2015
Perfil de usuario de Karen

El barrio

Espacios similares